Join our family on our farm in Catalonia

Country

España

96 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four living on a finca. Our children are 9 and 6 years of age and Ivan and Assum are 41. We dedicate our time in growing medicinal plants and cultivating organic vegetables following the philosophy of permaculture. This is not a commercial project, we cultivate for personal use. We are interested in self sufficiency and natural therapies such as movement therapy and temasquales. We are also interested in improving our English (this text is translated by our friend! Our English is much more simple). Therefore we would like to host people who are native speakers or have a good level of English.
    Tasks are variable. Many small projects around the house and grounds. Hanging out with the kids, cooking, feeling free to start projects. Lovers of using recycled materials are welcome as everything is done only with what we have around.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are family who dedicate our time in growing medicinal plants and taking care of our organic vegetable garden following the philosophy of permaculture. Apart from that, visitors can learn about Catalan traditions and food.
    Ivan has a great knowledge of gardening and medicinal plants.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are interested in hosting people who are keen to learn and who feel part of our project. We give preference to families or couples. At the moment the most important task for the volunteers is to help with our medicinal garden. We need help with taking out weeds and cleaning the general area. Another task is preparing firewood and reconstructing the shed where we keep the wood. We would also like the volunteers to help preparing food and helping around the house. Most importantly, we would like to host child friendly people :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live on a farm that is surrounded by forests and a river. The farm has two houses and a mobile home. The mobile home is reserved for the volunteers. There is also a yurt you can sleep in. There are two double beds, living room area and a sink in the mobile home. Nearby there is a basin where the volunteers can swim. Hot shower is available in one of the houses. There is plenty of vegetable based food and fruit mainly from our own garden. We also have a constant supply of organic eggs from our own chickens.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is a beautiful natural haven. We are situated in Alt Camp, near a tiny village called Seguer. The nearest lively village, Santa Coloma de Queralt, with shops, bars and and restaurants is 14km away. We live by the river Gaia.There are many paths and riverside for walking. There are some walls suitable for climbing. You can swim in the river or in the pond. There is a donkey on the farm who you can try to tame :) There is no public transport but the families are keen to show the local area to the visitors. During the summer there are many local festivals in the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 476851963182