Visit our family on the Great Dividing Range in Northern NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/04/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a family from the city who moved to the country for a better life with more time outdoors, reduce our impact on the Earth, get connected with others within our community and enjoy the simpler things in life! In our family there's Matt Dad, Meg Mum, 2 active boys Wil and Eli and a few free range animals/pets; house pets are 2 birds, a cat and a lizard, farm animals are 2 ponies, 2 donkeys, an Alpaca, 17 Goats and a poddy calf - plus many more Native Wildlife; birds, snakes lizards and wallabies hopping about ... Our local town is Tenterfield and is a sweet town with local boutique shops, cafe's, clubs a couple Museum's, Art Gallery and home to the Historic Tenterfield Saddler! We're surrounded by State Forest and National Parks to explore with ruins from Goldrush periods and stunning views.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're just starting out so you will be learning with us the foundations of permaculture, reducing our impact on the environment by reusing what we already have here and how we can improve our sustainability into the future. You can see how we manage our family and animals by being self sufficient and producing our own power (solar) and water (tanks), our goal is to build vegie patches and orchards to further establish our self sufficiency all while enjoying being surrounded by Australia's bushland.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    With many jobs to do there's likely to be something for everyone to help with. From gardening - building compost heaps, garden beds and fences to building maintenance - erect patio using recycled items, renovate old cabins for accommodation and building animal structures to animal care - grooming and feeding.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own privacy of an onsite van that has a stove for cooking inside or bbq outside, there's everything you need to cook and serve in the van if you choose or we welcome shared meals with the family. There are hot showers and flushing toilets nearby to the van.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We run a weekend business on the property and we won't require help with that so weekends will be free to explore the local area or there's plenty to do at the property, bushwalk, swim in the river or dam, enjoy the peace and quiet, do some yoga, come horse riding with our neighbor.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 3/days/week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 472896726241