Sharing life between two Guesthouses in the Wild South of Reunion Island

Country

Reunión

263 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/04/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The two guesthouses are very close to each other (5 minutes walk). They are located in the wild south of Reunion island. We have 4 bedrooms in each guesthouse. I am Stephane, I am 46 years old, I am a gay man, I manage the two guesthouses and I like receiving guests, sharing my knowledge of the island, giving some advice and help my guests.
    The guesthouses are very well situated for people who like trekking, canyoning, tunnels of lava. The sea is about 2 km and there are lots of nice rivers around with waterfalls.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will cross the guests and exchange with them. I know very well the island (I am basically a forest engineer and I know the main paths of the island). So I will give you good avdvices to discover the island. We will share our knwoledge on gardening and tropical plants (permaculture garden). You will learn how to manage globally a guesthouse.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help for daily tasks to make sure that the garden and the house can welcome our guests in the best conditions!! Every day is different : it depends on how many guests we have. You will help for housekeeping, gardening, sharing time with hosts... The flexibility is very important! We are searching people who really want to invlove in the everyday life of a guesthouse and who takes its responsability! Speaking fluently English is required!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will share your bedroom with another Workawayer. The bedroom is located on a mezzanine above the living room. You'll have to share the shower and toilets with owner's ones. You will have your own food and prepare your meals . Sometimes, we'll share lunch or diners if we feel it's ok! So feel free to eat what you want, it's better that you are totally independant concerning this issue.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Many beautiful sights around the house: rivers, cliffs, ocean, lots of different treks,... If you like wild landscape, nature and forests, you will enjoy coming!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 467329822631