Help out around our 160 acre farm with horses, goats, chickens on the Chilcotin Plateau in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/03/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️️️ URGENTLY LOOKING FOR PEOPLE WITH CHAINSAW EXPERIENCE AND BUILDING SKILLS.

    We are a couple living on a 160 acre farm with horses, sheep and chickens. We have a market garden and sell our produce every Friday at the local farmers market. We have been hosts on another hosting website in the past and have really enjoyed having helpers in our home. Our helpers have their own private, spacious and comfortable wall tent and we eat our meals together. There is a private lake on the property and a canoe and lots of wild ducks and geese. If you like birdwatching there are many different species here.
    We have a few projects planned for the fall. Some fencing, working in the garden, and getting firewood. Chainsaw experience would be great, but is not necessary. We also need to to get some mangers built for the sheep.

    We hope this is enough information but if not please feel free to contact us with any questions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to share the knowledge we have acquired over the 23 years we have been homesteading. Sheep husbandry, gardening, sustainable living and farming, building and construction. I am also a spinner and am happy to share what I have learned about Fiber preparation and carding and spinning wool.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who are willing to work on some fencing and small building projects. Plus we need to get all our wood in, so experience working with a chainsaw would also be beneficial. There is also weeding and harvesting to be done in the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our helpers stay in a 16 by 20 ft. wall tent. It is fully furnished and has a wood stove for cool nights. It is private and comfortable. We provide all the bedding. All meals are taken in our home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have a vehicle there are many things to do in the area. We do not have a second vehicle available but are happy to accommodate some sightseeing. There is horseback riding available here on the farm, canoeing as well. There is a larger lake approx. 3 km away where you could go fishing.

    We are pretty laid back people and spend much of our time in the summer on improving our property, tending the garden and looking after the animals. We like to take a break on Sunday and just relax.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25hours a week max





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 461791432771