Join our international family and explore Vedbæk, near Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

96 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a multicultural family of 6. Mum is Danish (adopted from Korea), dad from Senegal, and 3 girls, 15, 11 and 6 years old all at school and one boy 3 years old. Dad is often away so it's mostly mum and the kids at home. We speak English, French and Danish at home. We live in Vedbæk in a house with a large garden, 2 min from the beach, 2 min from the woods and 5 min walk to the station. 20 min with the train and you are in central Copenhagen. We are very social and love meeting new people from different cultures. We are a large family with many activites going on. Mum has lived 18 years in London, 5 years in Senegal and a couple of months in Japan and we love travelling and have friends all over the world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful town Vedbæk, just 20 min north of Copenhagen. It is situated next to the beach, where we "swim" all year round. The woods are also next door and is a beautiful area. We have many bikes that you can borrow, and there are great opportunities to explore both the nature cycling, running and walking as well as cultural activites, We live close to Helsingør, (home of Hamlet) and 15 min with ferry and you are in Sweden. The station is a 5 minute walk away, and the train takes you to central copenhagen (as well as the airport) within 20 minutes. Copenhagen has everything to offer in terms of restaurants, bars, musuems, shops etc etc. We are a multicultural family that love to meet new people and are interested in different art and cultural activities. Occasionally we do smoke, but only outside in the garden.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for general help around the house, cooking, cleaning, laundry, gardening help with kids night time routine (only the 2 small ones), morning routine getting the small ones ready for school, pick up at school/daycare/activities, babysitting. We would require someone who are open to ad hoc projects as there are ALWAYS something to do. Don't be afraid if you don't know how to do all the tasks. We don't expect you to and we can teach you everything.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak English, French and Danish in the house. Mum also has some rusty German. We are especially interested in a french speakers, although everyone is welcome.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a spacious 2 floor house with 6 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Our guestroom is on the ground floor with view to the garden, the rest of us have bedrooms upstairs. There is a bed, which can turn into a double bed and a large desk. you will use the bathroom downstairs, we generally use the bathroom upstairs. We generally eat dinner all together. We work from home, but lunch is usually just a quick sandwich, and breakfast is quick with all the kids getting ready for school.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walks at the beach and nature. Local sights, Louisiana is next door, Helsingør, Copenhagen.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can sit in your own room or in the dining room space with a view to garden.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 461414831121