1 / 5
actualizado   Última hora

Enjoy the flowery Spring in the mountains and help us with our family house close to Annecy's lake, La Clusaz, France

  • 99 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!
    We are looking for help with the renovation of a mountain house located in La Clusaz, a beautiful summer and ski resort located 30 minutes from amazing lake city Annecy (France), 50 minutes from Geneva (Switzerland).
    We will be there starting on May the 1st, for 6 to 8 weeks, then again probably in September, till December the 1st.
    It's a perfect time to go hiking, cycling, climbing and chasing flowers in the mountains or to go swimming in Annecy's lake.
    We need dynamic helpers to take care of a house located at an altitude of 1250m which needs to be renovated and put back in order.
    I am a French journalist, huge nature lover, speak English and Portuguese after living 3 years in the Nordeste/ Brazil and also in Portugal, traveled a lot of times to India, and I am currently in South East Asia, traveling around and workawaying too!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help you with your English or French (I am also a French tutor for kids or adults whenever I travel).
    I will be happy to share my knowledge of renovation with you and would love to learn from you carpentry and instaallation of floorings and carpets.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with putting things back in order in a house that has been empty for some time, do some normal cleaning, filling, coating, sanding and painting of walls and garage, varnishing the façades, installing carpets or wooden floors in the bedrooms, removing fabric or wallpaper from some walls, a bit of gardening, small electricity work, some homestaging ideas would be welcome in case you have decoration skills, and if you happen to have special skills in carpentry or sewing curtains, it would also be very much appreciated.
    We can offer a private room + bathroom shared with the other workawayers, breakfast every day and dinner once or twice a week, access to the whole house, kitchen for your own cooking, and terrasse, in exchange for 4 to 5 hours of help 6 days a week, or full days if preferred, so that you can go explore the area a little further...
    If you re also good at cooking veggie or vegan or flexitarian (no meat in the house, but fish yes), please be welcome!
    We don't allow alcohol nor smoking, and we try to have a quiet and relaxing atmosphere in the house, so we get up early, work from 9 to 1 to 2 PM, then the house is silent after 10 PM!
    You can go hiking every afternoon and I will be happy to take you to some special intineraries around La Clusaz if you allow me. You can also take days off if you wish to go explore the area further...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide you with a private room in the house, and the bathroom will be shared with the other workawayers.
    You can have access to the whole house, kitchen, terrasse, garden.
    We will offer breakfast every day and sometimes dinner, and would love it if you enjoy cooking for all of us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nature is amazing around the house, so if you are a hiker, trailer or climber, if you enjoy mountain biking, or just want to chill at a lake beach, this is the place for you!
    You might also love to wander in the old city of Annecy or visit beautiful Geneva or Lausanne, which are accessible with buses, trains or carpooling platform.
    Last minute help needed, thank you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a possibility of parking in front of the house though it is not totally flat!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Cats and dogs!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 heures par jour max, 6 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 459339289468

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Workawayer to join our family for language exchange and childcare help in Pougues, France
Participate in the life of our home and micro-farm in Verdese, France