Help with a non-profit creative initiative to make a queer artist residency in Neskaupstadur, East Iceland

Country

Islandia

530 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    67.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 33 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to our life. We are a married gay couple Hafsteinn (36 years) and Hakon (33 years). Along with our 2 cats and our dog Hnota we live in East Iceland in a cute fishing village called Neskaupstadur. Hafsteinn is an international artist and Hakon runs a tourism company, as well we are a part of a family farm business. We are starting our long time dream project of making a nonprofit creative initiative to help our town , the project is based on a Queer Artist Residency and a Queer Festival in our small, peaceful town. In 2020 we bought a historic old property to renovate and be the housing for our future residency as well as our home, renovations will finish in march 2021 and we plan to welcome first artist in spring 2021.
    We are looking for like minded, fun, creative people to help us making a creative initiative in a small community and telling the world about it, such as social media, content creation, web design, blogging, taking photos, making events or workshops for the community. Also some help around the house or garden, taking care and prepare for artist staying with us.
    Our preferred applicant can stay +1 month. We look forward to meeting new people and sharing ideas and culture.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love food and culture and like hanging out with like minded people so dinner time will be fun. We can teach you many things about Iceland and show you around. If you love old houses, rural environment or have interest in LGBTQ+ matters then you will love our project. If you have interest in sharing art and creations with the local community and the online world then you also should apply.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our most preferred help is with
    Social Media
    Content creation
    Photography
    Project documentary
    Blogging
    Help with web page
    Creatives willing to share their art and skills with the community

    General help around the residency can be for expample:
    Gardening
    Help with cleaning or cooking
    Helping artist on their projects

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest will have private room in an 3 bedroom apartment located 300 meters from our project. Shared kitchen between max 3 people, kitchen is fully stocked for you to make yourself meals and also we will have one group meal together each day. At the residency we also have food and snacks in the shared workspace.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our region East Iceland has many beautiful places to explore, we can show you some and others we can help you get to. Our town has amazing outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs where the locals like to hang out , we will pay for you the monthly pass to the pool.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The residency has communal work space with WiFi and place to have coffee. Some rooms also offer private work stations.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (3.5)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 456355727125