Experience our place on top of the mountain in Liguria, Italy

Country

Italia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,

    We are a family - Charlotte with husband Mark and brother Daan - with the same love for the region Liguria in Italie. The place where we are is named Collabassa and lies in the mountains, near Ventimiglia. We've called it Charlotte Birdsnest, because it's on top of the mountain and you can look 360 degrees around you, from the Roya valley into the other Bevera valley. It's a very small village, but it's close to a village with a great piazza with cafe's, restaurants and a little grocery shop. The ocean with stone and sand beaches are very nearby, very clear rivers are every where around you. If you prefer action you can start your hike or mountainbike route from the birdsnest. Or if you want a day of culture, visit Chagall or the cities Monaco or Nice.

    How dit the love for this region started?
    When I Charlotte was 8 years old and Daan was 5 we visited this region very often with our parents. From that moment on we loved the region. I always had a dream to buy a piece of land and than step by step build something ourselves and let others also enjoy the region.

    What's the place now?
    In covid time Mark and Daan build the first part of the birdsnest, which was finished in april 2021. It was interesting and sometimes rough because they've never been building before + we had limited money. Charlotte stayed at home, did online teaching and took care of the children.

    What do we need?
    We do not live in Italie, but live and work in the Netherlands. We go as much as possible to the birdsnest, but need someone to take care of the property (birdsnest and garden). We do rent out the place - open from may to half October - , because with the earnings we fix up the rest of the place. For when there are guests we do have a host, but we need a co host. The host can be sick or on holiday, the garden needs to be done, the place needs to look nice when guests arrive. So we are looking for someone that can help us with; gardening, building, co hosting. When there are guest you are mostly free, but when guests leave and arrive it's busy time.

    What do you get in return?
    We can offer you a fantastic experience in this region + a place where you can sleep + compensate your costs.

    Interested?
    Feel free to contact us, we are very happy to tell you more about it.

    Saluto,
    Charlotte & Mark & Daan

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn to live like an Italian in a fantastic region an enjoy the surroundings. Learn to speak Italian, learn to build Italian style (think about the typical stone walls), learn about being a host

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening
    language practice
    building projects
    co hosting
    Cleaning
    help around the house
    general maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    caravan; we've placed a caravan on the property. here you can sleep and cook. we have a shower and toilet in the old house (the part that we are renovating).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    beach (surfing, rent a boot, enjoy the sun), rivers (canoying, swimming, rafting), hiking or mountainbiking in the mountains, enjoy italian food and ice creams, talk to the kind people in the village and learn italian,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a caravan, you can sleep there. In april and from 15 th of October you can come with your one camper and we have a place where you can park. In the other months we don’t have a parking place, because it’s reserved for our guests.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours / day, 3 days / week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 453999658879