Help me with the vegetable and flower garden and enjoy Cow Bay Beach in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Allan( retired) and Shiloh (terrier), we live in the magnificent Daintree rain forest in Cow Bay far north Queensland. Our house is air conditioned when required, we live off grid, in house there is one bedroom available, would suit a couple or single. Full facilities available, limited phone coverage and internet. Accommodation and two meals a day in exchange for around 4-5 hours help for 5 days of your week, tasks mostly include helping me in the garden and house. Come and watch sunrise at Cow Bay beach, walking distance to the pub if that's your flavor. You would need to be a non smoker or drug looser. In the wet season cooling off is as close as the front door in stunning Fairy creek. Trans North run a bus service from Cairns Mon. Wed and Friday.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience paradise, great beaches (no swimming), oldest rainforest in the world to immerse yourself in. Enjoy a BBQ or a bush telly night. This is a quite unique part of Australia with experiences you will remember for a lifetime.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You would be helping me in the vege and flower garden, cleaning the yard, always an on going task in the rainforest, other small tasks that I can not do alone. You will be 25 or older.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In house bedroom, air conditioned if required, all laundry facilities and my pleasant company.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beaches, national parks walks (free), attractions further north at Cape Tribulation if you want to spend money. Crocodile spotting cruises on nearby Coopers Creek and at the Daintree river. or keep your eyes pealed on the beach and you may spot one.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452648484953