actualizado  

Help us our family farm near Rockhampton, Australia

  • Australia
  • 136 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 01/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family farm. We have 230 acres, horses, cows, alpacas, pigs, chickens, ducks, geese, goats, sheep, cats, dogs and fish. We have a commercial passionfruit orchard and enjoy growing some of our own food. We live in a small community 15-20 minutes from Rockhampton. We have 3 generations of our family living on our farm. We have 3 children (10, 8 and 4) who we homeschool. We are a non smoking and drug free family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience life on a small family farm. Spend time with 3 generations of family members, our animals, gardens and land. Both the adults and children in our family have many and various interests skills and talents to share and a real interest in learning about yours.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Likelihood of paid work outside of the workaway hours (e.g picking passionfruit). Preferring workawayers who are happy to get going early in the mornings so that farm jobs are completed before it gets hot (e.g. 6.30-11.00am).

    Generally, we would like some English speaking backpackers to stay with us to provide some help with general house hold maintenance (e.g. feeding animals, general daily housework chores, helping with meal preparation) help with farm, household and homeschool projects - based on your skills and interests and our needs at the time of your stay. No experience required just a willingness to work, learn, listen and provide some very much appreciated help. weekends free to enjoy the farm and explore the local area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ We have a little caravan for workawayers parked near the main house (with fridge, toaster, microwave, kettle, double bed, TV with streaming services and couch space - which can be converted to a single bed if needed and access to all other facilities at the house).
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Spaces to park your own van or tent with access to facilities in main house as required.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Full WIFI access at main house (and can be extended to caravan).

    Meals provided and can be eaten either with us in the main house (or in your accommodation). CANNOT cater for vegan diets. We eat a lot of whole foods and home cooked meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Rockhampton is a major center in the Central Queensland area with many tourism and cultural experiences to explore with local bus services available as well as an airport, bus and train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 438442775189

Comentarios (6)



Comentarios







Come and help us on our small family farm in Tullamore, Australia
Sustainable living in the Dandenong Ranges, Australia