1 / 3

Looking for a live in housekeeper to assist with daily living in Midhurst, UK

  • Gran Bretaña
  • 263 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Live-in male housekeeper needed by elderly man, usually only for about two weeks at a time.
    Duties include driving, cooking, cleaning, average about six hours daily, but flexibility essential. Training provided by current, long-standing, houseman before he goes on holiday

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This job provides a good opportunity to improve your English.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    £60 daily, plus food and accommodation. Quiet room, overlooking the garden, with its own bathroom. There is a welcoming local pub; the centre of Midhurst and Cowdray Park polo grounds are fifteen minutes walk away and the South Downs are easily accessible.
    The host is a retired university lecturer, socially active, somewhat disabled, but not requiring personal care. He understands French, German and Italian.
    The ideal candidate will be responsible and enjoy flexible working hours. Nationality is immaterial, Good English a great advantage . A research student might find this temporary job just right. as, if he is well organised, he will have time for his own work. He should be aged 25 or over, to satisfy car insurers.
    He must be capable of shopping, driving, cleaning the house, washing and ironing the laundry, vacuum cleaning, and cooking for guests, and experience of all these activities is desirable., especially of driving in the UK. He should be good at routine, and able to organise his time. For a well organised person it is not a difficult job.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Twin bedroom with connecting bathroom.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Subject to interview

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    . Average six hours daily.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 431567392698

Comentarios (3)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Forest school helper for registered charity on the edge of the Somerset Levels, UK
Help a farm on the Sidlaw hills overlooking the city of Dundee, UK