Help needed for building projects in the beautiful foothills of the French Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are Georgina & Stephan, an international couple that spends parts of the summer in our renovated Casa located in the foothills of the beautiful Pyrenees, between Toulouse and Tarbes. We are of Mexican and German origin but have lived and worked for many years in the USA and England. Georgina is a multidisciplinary entrepreneur, nature lover, coaching clients and has her passion project: a line of gourmet spices. Stephan worked over 25 years in Investment banking, loves reading books and his new interests are nutrition and history. We enjoy traveling, reuniting with our adult children, family and friends as much as possible. We also live and travel with our 2 companions "Galán" (German Shepherd -Labrador) rescued in USA and "Roco" (Golden Retriever - Border Collie) rescued in México, who, of course are also with us in France :).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer English, Spanish and German language practice to anyone staying with us.
    Georgina is a creative cook who incorporates flavors and ingredients from beautiful Mexico in fusion with the wonders in the local farmers market.
    This is a beautiful area in the Pyrenees where you can get away from it all, relax, take in good mountain air.
    It's great for hikers as there are streams, forests and wildlife to discover.
    Nistos Ski Station is a half day trip to enjoy the sunsets. Grottes de Gargas. Lourdes, the major Catholic pilgrimage site, is less than 1 hour away and sites like Gavarnie, Lac d'Oô.
    Also, a couple of stops of the Camino de Santiago, passes through the area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We appreciate travelers with some experience in building projects.

    2022 we will cut our stay in here a bit shorter than usual. So for June and July 2022 we need help mainly to make the attic livable, ie. carpentry.

    After July our main objective goes back to finish our kitchen project, finish a garage and build a wall.

    Main:
    - New kitchen project: outside insulation, inside plastering, flooring and painting
    - Building a simple wall (8 meters long, 2.5 meters high)

    Other:
    - Rainy days: painting inside, general housekeeping.
    - Fire wood cutting.
    - Gardening which means mainly weeding and grass trimming
    - Language teaching practice, especially German or French language for Georgina
    - Occasional dog-sitting for our wonderful dogs Galan & Roco

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in improving our French language skills and can offer in return English, German or Spanish lessons.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are currently remodeling the old farmhouse, therefore we have only room for 1 person right now. Depending on the progress of the work you can sleep on a big sofa in the living room or in the to be created bedroom in the attic.
    We also have the possibility of a generous tent in the big garden with access to bathroom, kitchen, etc.

    Ideally you have your own camper van :).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As the location is quite rural a means of transport might be helpful. But if you are lacking transport, we are more than happy to pick you up from the train station in Montréjeau or Saint Gaudens.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our WiFi connection is fast and reliable.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Ample of space to park your camper-van.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 426987422583