Join our outdoor loving family in our ranch in Nicola Valley, Canada

Country

Canadá

51 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3 living on a modest sized ranch in the Nicola Valley BC. We are, myself, my husband and our young daughter. Our four legged family is much bigger! We are a busy, outdoor loving family and always have lots of projects on the go. Our land is primarily used for hay but we've also got a small herd of cows and some chickens, as well as dogs and cats. We've also got a number of horses. Some are used for ranch work, some for riding lessons and some competition horses. I primarily do 3 day eventing.
    On top of the hay, ranch and horses, we've got a small veg garden on the go that never seems to get enough attention.
    We are an active family, and spend most of our days outside. If we're not working, we can be found hiking or riding the local trails or out exploring the many lakes. We love to camp but don't get nearly enough chances as we'd like. I am also away a few weekends throughout the summer riding and coaching students at shows. In the winter we're trying our new xc skis or hitting a local hill on our snow boards.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are so many things to learn about here on the ranch, it just depends on what your interested in. Ideally we'd love someone with a bit of horse or farming experience but really just a desire to learn and experience this wonderful life we live. The skills of caring for animals and running a ranch can be taken to all aspects of life. There is the opportunity to learn or improve one's riding skills for anyone who is interested.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to have an extra set of hands around the ranch as there is always something that needs doing and it usually takes 2 people. Now having our daughter in the mix makes it a bit harder for us to get to all the things on the list. Whether it be hanging with our daughter, help in the kitchen, saving my poor garden from my neglect, helping out with the animals or with the ranch & hay, there is always something to do depend on your strengths and what you'd like to learn about. Though we would love it if you would be game to entertain our daughter for a few hrs so we can get some things done about the ranch.
    It is also worth mentioning that most of what we do is outdoors, in all types of weather and can be quite physical. Some days are extra long, while others there is little to do. The schedule is flexible that way

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in a private room in our house. The room has a queen sized bed and its own shower, with a shared toilet and sink.
    The house has plenty of shared living space, your welcome to hang with us or do your own thing.
    We've got full kitchen and laundry facilities as well as wifi.
    As far as food and meals, best to assume that breaky and dinner will be provided and you'll eat with us. However, life on the ranch means that more often than not, we are eating lunch on the go. An option for a sandwich or something similar may be provided but your also welcome to help yourself and make whatever you need.
    We try to eat most of our meals together as a family and are conscious about what we choose to eat and where it comes from. Please feel free to make grocery requests or meal suggestions. We would also love if you wanted to share some of your favorite meals with us (& help prepare/cook from time to time)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Nicola Valley is a mecca for outdoor exploration. There are a multitude of local lakes, and trails. Whether your into fishing, paddling, hiking, mountain biking, there is always something to explore. That said, it is a bit of a trek to find these wonderful locales. I would love your company if you wanted to come with me but getting around without a vehicle makes it tough.
    That said, we are located within walking distance of town and the local bus route. Walk to shops and restaurants and explore our small town of Merritt. There are often things happening in town throughout the summer. There is also a bus that connect us with the Lower Mainland and Vancouver, as well as some other bigger interior town. Your welcome to head out for a wknd or a few days to explore. (Covid restrictions depending)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    With restrictions, well behaved animals only

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 426434683441