Share our family life near Victoria on beautiful Vancouver Island and lend a hand around our house and garden.

Country

Canadá

305 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello :-) We are a family of 5 living near Victoria on beautiful Vancouver Island. In the past, we have travelled extensively, but we just moved into our dream home, and now with small children we are feeling a need to travel vicariously through others and meet some fabulous people. We have met so many wonderful people through other volunteering platforms and now through workaway!

    Crispin (37) is a manager at a technical computer company in Victoria, and I (37) am a teacher . I am mostly home looking after our children right now: 6, 4 and 1.5 years. We also have a large friendly Standard Poodle/Labrador cross named Indigo, a puppy named Lucky, and a cat named Chocolate Chip. We also sometimes have 100 Chickens on the property. I also enjoy cooking. We love to ski, surf, hike and explore this beautiful island. There is so much to do here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We try and live sustainably as possible. I make my own bread and cook from scratch as often as I can. We just started chickens for eggs and meat because in an age of industrialized meat production, I wanted to provide our children with a healthy and well managed happy alternative. We are building a garden as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our working schedule is very flexible. We generally expect 5 hours per day of help time. We are looking for honest and self-motivated people who can fairly manage their own hours.

    We are looking for someone to do the various household tasks we would love to but no longer have time for:
    - window washing
    - painting
    - gardening (weeding, watering, planting)
    - wood cutting/stacking
    - weed whacking/lawn mowing
    - light cleaning (dusting, vacuuming etc)
    - possibly some childcare or language lessons
    - shared cooking
    - power washing
    - looking after our chickens
    and sharing travel stories :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our lovely guest room is very comfortable with a queen bed, and has views across the garden and into the surrounding forest. Laundry and Wifi are available. We are honest flexible, non smokers, non drug users and we prefer the same in our guests.

    Depending on the weather and the week, we might also be traveling up island to a family cabin on Lake Cowichan with kayaks/Canoes or to our condominium at Mt. Washington for skiing or hiking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our new home has spectacular views of the Sooke Basin, a hot tub and absolutely amazing hiking trails near by including the Galloping Goose Trail. Sooke is 13 km away, and Victoria is 30 km away. The surrounding area is fantastic - ocean beaches and lakes within a few km, many parks, and a great trail system. We have a resident owl who routinely serenades us. Bus service is available, but limited. Crispin drives into Victoria daily for work, so carpooling could be a option.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 426244742489