Looking for summertime help in a hobby farm close to Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    124

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am 75 years and retired from day to day business. I have four grown children and several grandchildren. My career was in finance in the US. I am looking for help to maintain my hobby farm of 29 hectares. It is located about an hour north east of Melbourne by train. The farm is about 15 minutes from the Hurstbridge train station. The location is beautiful and quiet although you can see the city from the top of the drive into the farm. I run a few cattle and have at least 100 kangaroos, some wombats and deer that are wild. My partner works full time in the city. She is around at weekends. I have had two workaway in the last 2 years and both have turned out excellently. A lot of fun and work was achieved.
    I am currently trying to learn Mandarin.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Although no guarantee that the wild life will be present, the location will give the visitor a chance to see australian animals. The area is also close to wineries and many artist studios. On Saturdays ther is a very popular flea market and the location is just south of the Kinglake National Park, and Masons Falls.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As it is summer I want someone to do some outside painting around the house and shed. I would like help rehabilitating wood posts and facia on a new property i recently acquired. Moving some dirt to the garden etc. Raking the yard of the new place to reduce burnable material fallen from trees. Moving cut wood to the wood stack.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is very comfortable and airconditioned. The visitor/s would have their own bedroom and ensuite bathroom. I am not much of a cook but I will provide food as requested by the visitor/s.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is an area which has many artists, wineries, pubs, markets, and a great national park, all within a few kilometers. THe train to the city takes about 1 hour.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days , but flexible if day off requested.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 423859122799