Help us landscape our hill garden in Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

139 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are Rolls & Lizzy.

    We live in a large house on the hill in a beautiful part of town close to walking tracks, the beach and the harbour.
    Although still broken after the earthquakes, our house is clean and tidy and cosy.
    We are about to engage in a refurbishment of our home and some earthquake repairs so having some extra hands available are welcome. We will be doing some landscaping, building an additional vege plot, building a chicken coop, installing a glasshouse, etc. Many projects anticipated. And there is always tidy-up work to be done such as sweeping, pruning, weeding.

    Honesty, integrity, respect, and laughter are important values to us. We are Course students and welcome people with open minds.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both European from origin, both well educated, in our 50's, have open minds, and have lived through the earthquakes. Interesting dinner-table-talk guaranteed!
    I am a Data Scientist and Lizzy a Forensic Therapist.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our garden is well established and grows and grows and grows. We need help maintaining it and extending the vegetable garden. Being on the hill, work can be physically demanding. Looking for someone/a couple with green fingers or building skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with private WC and Bathroom. Shared Kitchen. Either 2 * single or 1 double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beautiful walks, sailing, beaches, surfing, kiteboarding, kayaking, fishing, city centre - all close by.
    The Alps are 90 minutes away with amazing tramps, hot pools, and climbing.
    Christchurch is recovering after the Quakes with some really neat places to see.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work from home while my wife Lizzy is project-managing our home refurbishment and garden projects. We have a good internet connection. We welcome a good connection with our WorkAwayers. eg a daily coffee together or sharing dinner together. We also value our private downtime in the evening.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Within limits. We have 2 Maine Coons and 4 chickens ourselves so any additional pets would need to fit in with them.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 per day





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 412765471591