Help renovate old house and garden in Chassignolles, rural central France

Country

Francia

0 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We were Workawayers for most of 2013. Worked hard but met a lot of wonderful people and ate far too much! we are still friends with them all. Our second hosts are now near neighbours in France. We are in or early 60's but young at heart, and have been trying to renovate our house for 4 years. It has certainly been a steep learning curve. It is so easy to relax in France and enjoy the surroundings so putting off jobs until the next day is a regular occurrence! We are happy and easy going and love meeting different people. We are sure we can learn as much from you as you can for us. We have already had 2 different couples to stay in their motorhomes and in return for helping we provided meals for them and they plugged into the electricity etc. They were both a similar age to us but we have remained friend and had good fun. We were so grateful for all their help too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to help with learning English. One of us speaks some French. We are in a rural part of central France so surrounded by nature. Cooking, sewing, knitting and some basic DIY skills can be taught. Also bookkeeping and Excel etc. We are relaxed and happy for people to see all the things that need doing and choose what they would like to do and could gain the most from. Apart from a nutty blind springer spaniel, we do not have any animals or children.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are renovating a 200 year old French farm house with an attached barn and outbuildings. We have a lot that needs to be done - mainly oak - which we would like to use in the house and garden so any carpentry skills, and more importantly, ideas will be most welcome. Drywall lining will be needed in the barn to convert to living space plus insulating and ceilings. There will always be painting to do. The outside of the house also needs painting in a cream colour to brighten it up. We have a blank canvas for a garden or land use with just over an acre. We are open to any suggestions and ideas and would like people to make and do things to leave their own little bit of magic at or in the house. We also have chores like collecting up all the stones to make a good base for a lawn and have a lovely open area with a roof to turn into an open outside eating area.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A spacious 2 bed caravan with electricity and a toilet. Cooking will be in the house and we have full shower facilities. Happy for people to bring their own motorhomes or campers if you prefer. We will provide all meals and drinks although it would be nice for you to cook sometime - we will provide the food you need. It is nice to have a variety of cooking skills. We eat all foods so might not be appropriate for vegetarians and vegans etc. We do not have wifi internet or broadband set up as yet - hopefully soon - so you will need your own mobile wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very rural but only about 6km for La Chatre which is a delightful town and has a bus service to various places. Argenton sur Creuse is delightful and not too far. There is no transport to and from where we actually live but we can take you. There is lots of walking and cycling that can be done locally and depending on the time of year you visit a variety of parks and lakes. We are right on the border of the Creuse which is beautiful and similar to Wales in scenery.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    All campervans and up to medium sized motorhomes are welcome. There is plenty of space to park up but the roads tend to be narrow and turning into the driveway might be a problem for large motorhomes.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 412397155469