Ayuda a renovar una antigua casa en Francia

Country

Francia

139 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Benoit is an architect/scenographer and I'm a scenic artist. I'm English, and have lived in France for the past 30 years. We have renovated a couple of houses ourselves already, and have recently bought an old house in the centre of the village of St. Quentin la Poterie, just north of Nimes, and could use some help now and then.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn some French, and some building skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could use some help now and then finishing off the house and garden. We have to insulate the attick at some point.
    We also have a very small old stone cottage in Nîmes where we always need help clearing the garden, it's a jungle.
    Be warned, it gets very hot in the summer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare bedroom for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    St Quentin la Poterie, the village we live in, is 5kms from Uzes, a pretty medieval town with a very lively Saturday market. In the village, there are about 25 pottery workshops, and a friday market, as well as supermarket,etc. We are about 30kms from the famous Pont du Gard, and the same to Nimes which is the nearest train station; from there, there are about a dozen buses a day that run to Uzes, and a few to St Quentin. Due to previous experiences, we will only take workawayers for 2 weeks max. and over 19yrs of age.. Also, be warned, in the summer down here it can get very hot. In your free time, we can lend you bicycles to explore the area, or you can take a bus to Nimes or Avignon.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    around 4 -5hrs a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 392762197852