We are looking for a friendly volunteer to come and spend some time and speak English with our kids in Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    61.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with two children. The parents, Kirill and Yulia, grew up in Russia, lived most of the adulthood in the US (Ithaca, New York City, Nashville), and moved to Berlin three years ago. Kirill teaches and does research in one of Berlin universities, while Yulia is working remotely for a company in the US. Max, a five-year-old boy, likes Lego and math at the moment. Sonya, a 2-year-old girl, is very independent. We speak an eclectic mixture between Russian and English at home with Max’s contribution of German. We like geeky things, cooking strange (mostly vegetarian) foods, and long bicycle rides.

    Yulia is working on US time (evenings) while Kirill’s work sometimes runs late. So we would like to find someone who could help us look after the kids after they come from Kindergarten. It would be great if you could take Max and Sonya for a walk, read them a book, play a game, and simply be pals with them. If you would like to participate in cooking we would be delighted. If you would like to take part in our weekend “expeditions” – even better!

    Ideally we would like to find someone who can stay for 3 months or more, because it takes time for little ones to get used to new people. It is important to us that you are fluent in English because we would like our kids to learn English alongside Russian and German.

    Thank you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in the south-west part of Berlin called Steglitz, around the Rudesheimer Platz, the square voted in the New York Times among the cutest squares of Europe :) The area around us is very green, super-safe, and comfortable; one of biggest wine festivals of Berlin is right under our balcony. We are on the S-Bahn and metro lines, and within half-hour you can reach more edgy and exciting parts of Berlin.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We suggest a flexible work schedule of about 4-5 days/week (4-5 hours a day), but are open to other suggestions. The responsibilities would be mostly helping to look after the kids in the afternoons when Yulia works from home and also doing some things around the house occasionally (e.g. doing dishes after the meals).

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our apartment is about 130 square meters, with a separate room for you to live in (and a semi-private bathroom - shared with kids).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 386817713399