Help with English practice with our family in Bondeno, Ferrara, Italy

  • 10 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone,
    I’m writing this letter to introduce me and my family. My name is Siria, and I’m 15teen years old. I did it on 20th of January. My family is composed by my brother Lorenzo (23 years old) that is attending zoology university in Parma, my mum Lara ( 43 years old), a clerk, very organized mum and my dad Daniele (47 years old) that work in a factory, so funny and forgetful like all the man. But we have a lot of little members that improve the family. In fact, we have a lot of animals, like two dogs very cute and little bit old, two young cats. One of them is very lazy and love sleeping, the other is the opposite. Also we have two chickens, a black little rabbit, turtles that can walk through all the garden. So if you still don’t get it, we love animals. Our garden is very big, with a lot of threes and flowers and in the summer we do a vegetable garden with zucchini, aubergines, tomatoes and cucumbers, that I love. But come back again to talk about the family. I’m attending a scientific high school in Ferrara, a characteristic city where Estensi’s family lived for a long time. Ferrara is about 20 minutes from Bondeno, the town where I live. I have a lot of hobbies: I play an instrument, I field hockey but most of all I ride a horse. I usually do it on saturday morning because my week is a puzzle of commitments and homeworks. Infact on sunday we love relax, travelling, staying in the garden for a barbecue or playing tennis table. I like studying, listening music and make creative decoration. I think to be funny, curious but also a quiet girl. I'm sorry if my english is not very nice but I would like to do this experience to improve the language and discover new cultures. If you are interested or need more information contact me without any problems.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you decide to try this experience we can make sure that you will find a very good cooking by my mum, if this can help you to decide. My dad is a very practice man, he likes do wood work and fix everythings. Near us there are a lot of beautiful cities like Bologna, Firenze, Venice and at 1 hour by car there is the sea, but do not think like the Caribbean sea. At more distance there are lakes and mountains. Bondeno doesn't offer so much but I assure you that in summer we offer a lot of mosquitoes, but also two swimming parks and a fitness center. In Ferrara there are cinemas, a bowling center, pubs and dancing clubs. It is very easy to get there thanks to trains and buses. Me and my family like to travel a lot, so all your desires about this topic will be accept very happily.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are not looking for a girl that have to work all time, maybe just little bit in the house but it is not the first requirement. We like do the work all toghether so we are looking for a girl reliable, responsible and mature in order to trust of her.

    Your jobs will be just to help me with homework, speaking english in order to improve it. But you will be also free for visit city, lake, sea and have activities around our town, alone or with us. I hope to have been clear.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are looking for a girl (if is possible) that speaks english to improve the language and we can teach her our language.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is very big and all around it there is the garden. There are two bathrooms near the bedrooms, mine and my parents' bedroom. I have a big bedroom that I share with my brother, but now he is away so you can use it. The bed is very confortable. But if you want, there is an other bed in my study room that is in a loft . The kitchen is very large and separated from the living room, where there is a sofa and the television.
    Animals are outside except the two cats.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you need more information contact me without any problems. I hope to have written all the information.
    My brother had the same culture exchange experience, but like a worker with horses, so i had the idea to call someone here in order to improve my english and make you live the same experience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 384124884844

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Come join our family and help me and my children to improve our English in Tuscany, Italy
Help us with some home DIY projects while enjoying local lifestyle near Gran Paradiso National Park, Italy