Help us rig up our greenhouse, build a poultry coop and support our market gardening operation near Salzbourg, Austria

Country

Austria

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We – that’s me, Eva and Andy with our two little sons Elliot and Robin – have lived on the farm since 2018. I said goodbye to computer life and my previous fancy climate NGO job to make a real local difference at the family farm where I grew up. Our vision is to implement a sustainable farm on the principles of permaculture.

    Our farm has a large existing infrastructure with many buildings and equipment (it is 26 hectars, including 10 hectars of forest). In 2019 have renovated the place to offer farm accommodation in the lovely salzburg lake district, where we are located. In total, we can host more than 20 guests. We have also built a seminar room and providing catering with own produce in our existing farm tavern. This year is our 2nd year of market gardening with 1.500m2 including a caterpillar tunnel and a greenhouse which we still have to rig up. We aim to sell our produce through CSA and working with a local hotel as well as processing for our our products. We also have an orchard, a orchard nursery and animals: 300 chickens, 5 lovely sheep and 2 naughty donkeys.

    Currently there is me, Eva and my partner Andy and our lovely Aneta and Pia who deal with catering and of vegetables and always make sure there is a laugh and a lovely meal waiting. My parents also live on the farm - my mum is an excellent baker in her bread baking house and my dad is a seasoned farmer and manages the forest. Andy is still mostly working behind the computer which is the reason why we are looking for a skilled and handy buddy to support us girls :). The profile picture is of Tibo, a great friend we found through workaway and we hope we find someone for this year who is happy to join us for a small adventure.

    Our goal is to become a self-sufficient farm while enjoying a lovely vibe, working with nice people, and have fun. We love to feed ourselves and offer healthy organic food to locals and our guests. In addition to our chickens, we have a road-side "egg-mobile" with a couple of chickens and a self-service egg machine, which we aim to expand into a market stall for our produce. We live in the midst of a very traditional surrounding but have ourselves traveled for most of our lives (we are 40, and have traveled for about 20 years) - that being said, we are very exotic animals around here. Our new challenge is to continue traveling and meeting interesting people without moving around :).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Since we are in the midst of a start up, there is a lot to learn. We are very culturally aware (having traveled for most of our lives - and we are a half irish family). We are following the gardening schools of JM Fortier and Bec Hellouin farm in France.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a person ideally with a professional background or DIY skills in building and maintenance. Our expectations on workawayers for this year is particularly to: finish a poultry coop, some fencing, fix up a little terrace for our camper van accommodation, help build a washing station and vending room. Build a field shed for our grazing animals. On gardening: preparing beds for vegetable farming, using a BCS machine and the broad fork. Help with planting and gardening. Help with animal care (chickens, donkeys, sheep) etc. We especially welcome skilled workers, and also skills to work in the forest. We pay in line with Austrian pay standards for this type of work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love speaking other languages and also share knowledge.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have newly renovated rooms and apartments. Except during holiday seasons were our lovely campervan "larry" will be ready to host 1-2 people. We expect 5 hours of work for 5 days per week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty to do in the surrounding areas. We are located next to the main road and have a bus stop outside our farm with a direct bus connection to Salzburg train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    All of our buildings have decent internet connection and our rooms have desks and privacy.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have limited space for campervans, but it is possible.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5h pro Tag, 5 Tage pro Woche


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 376324363269