Garden and animal help in Parco delle Madonie, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

125 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    261

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a mature, nature loving and travel experienced man who decided to escape from the crowded city to the mountains in the sicilian fields, a beautiful place called Parco delle Madonie, from about 100 km from the capital Palermo. Here I recovered an abandoned property, where I entered horses, goats, chickens and dogs. I have created a small farm with the purpose of become autosusteinable in some ways and to increase the promotion of the land and local products with natural tecniches, without stressing animals and giving them a good life quality.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn a lot about taking care of the farm animals, how to milk goats, how to make cheese. Im some periods of the year you can learn how to colect the fruits from the trees, like almonds, nuts, peeches, oranges.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like to meet people interested in help me with the farm, taking care of the animals, feeding them, being with them. I also need help in the house, some cleaning and tiding up. I would like to create a small garden so I need to build a small structure and prepare the earth. I am also interested in horse training as I have three horses.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Italian, spanish, portuguese.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room or a share room with another volunteers and an independant bathroom. Food at home is available. You can cook your own meal or we can cook and eat toghether. Special requirements will be run by you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is located at 900 mts high. Close to the farm (1 km) there is a small town made of stone called Petralia Sottana and Petralia Soprana (5 km)where you have a great view from Monte delle Madonnie. About 20 km from here, at 1700 mts high there is a ski field at Piano Battaglia, where you can find amazing paths for hiking, beautiful local vegetation and an incredible panoramic view. A hundred km from here, there is Palermo, an historical and multicultural city, one of the most important cities in Europe. You can take the bus or a van from and to Palermo. Usually I am available to give you a ride and show you some places close from here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (3.3)

Comunicación: (3.8)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 375777541786