1 / 5

Enjoy campfires and outdoor sports while helping us around the house and yard in Red Deer County, Canada

  • 49 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jun 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are located on 160 acres in Red Deer County, 100 acres of this is trees. We have 2 horses, 2 dogs , 9 chickens, and 4 cats. Our wonderful part of the world is blessed with an abundance of lakes rivers. streams and the mountains are not far away either. Some have said it looks like we live in a provincial park :-)
    We have some of the best food - local organic fruits and vegetables, sustainably raised meat from local vendors and fish caught from the nearby lakes and rivers. We love evening campfires, and roasting hotdogs.
    The great outdoors is our backyard so we enjoy using it for hiking, biking, walking with the dogs and for winter sports like snowshoeing and cross country skiing. We can always use loads of help in the yard and Garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are excited to learn about other cultures as well as teach about ours here on the prairies. We love cooking, sharing meals together and learning about the life of others.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Gardening, help with household tasks, clearing brush, firewood, fencing, irrigation, and house renos and general maintenance. Help with the animals ie. daily feeding, cleaning corrals, and chicken coop, walking dogs etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We have a few options that will vary depending on who is at the farm. We have extra bedrooms in the 2 houses on the property, an off grid cabin in the woods as well as a travel trailer with running water and shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 45 minutes from Red Deer, 90 minutes from Calgary and 2 1/2 hours away from Edmonton. We have many small towns around us that we frequent as well. We are close to Glenifer lake as well as many other streams and rivers for fishing, kayaking and more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space for a camper van or motor home!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 374879126664

Comentarios (3)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)