Help our family to practice English while enjoying a Big house+swiming pool in Saint-André, Reunion

Country

Reunión

96 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello :) we're looking for someone to practice with only 2h/day the weekdays!
    So if you want to experience life in La Reunion, to see the Creole culture, the landscapes and biodiversity of La Reunion this ad is made for you :D

    We are the BEDIER, a french family living in La Réunion, a part of France in the Indian Ocean. La Réunion is well-known for its beautiful mountains and nature, so if you're an adventurer & a hiking-lover you definitely should come!
    Live here can be expensive, so if you want to visit and need an accomodation, it'd be a pleasure to welcome you!
    Actually, we just need someone to help us improve and practice our english, around 2hours per weekday and you'll have the rest of the day & the whole week-end free to do every thing you want to.
    We have a big property with a huge swimming pool. You'll have your own bedroom & bathroom and will have access to a kitchen. You can find lot of different mountain & forest trail & waterfall near by (15 min by car for the closest). We are in the east part of the island: best place for the "nature" activities: canyoning, hiking, see the volcano, cirques. We are 1hour far from the closest beach where you can swimm safely (you cannot swim everywhere as there are a lot of sharks).
    You don't "need" to have a car as we have a bus stop (6-10min walk) but we recommend you to rent one to have an even better experience here (you can get one here from 18€/day). Otherwise you can stay with us, we like going on a trip during the week end (beach, hike & much more activies) :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will improve your french with people here as there are not a lot who are able to speak english.
    You will have a chance to live in La Reunion, see the creole culture, the amazing landskapes & biodiversity.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - Teach & help the youngest (Anna, 15yo and Johan, 13yo) with english - they have a beginner level
    - help the others to practice their english (my mum : Reine-Marie, my boyfriend : Steven and myself : Michèle :) )
    Only 2h the weekdays (week-end free)

  • Idiomas hablados

    French: Fluido
    English: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We run a bnb so you'll have your own bedroom with private bathroom, you'll have access to a kitchen. We have a huge garden & swimming pool & surrounded by nature (but only 5 min drive from the city & the closest grocery market + 20 min from the airport)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Best place for the "nature" activities: canyoning, hiking, see the volcano, cirques.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Cirque of "Mafate" (hiking)
"Langevin" waterfall :) - and my sister & my boyfriend who say hi :D
Our lovely dog - Narco
Our family
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 373987534343