Come and help us with garden, house and animals in Saint-Yrieix-sous-Aixe, France




37 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción



    We are a french-belgian family with 3 kids (Louis 19 - Esther 17 - Aude 14), living in a small hamlet nearby Limoges. My husband (Etienne 46) is a jurist and a musician in his free-time and I (Joke 46) am a registered pediatric nurse, but health-issues made me a homestay mom in January 2018.
    Over the last 17 years we've been renovating bit by bit our house ( and there 're still things to be done)
    Until 2017 we had a "family-garden-house-work" life, but me having to stop working, changed our way of living.
    We're looking for helping hands to do the garden, help in the house, some DIY projects are still in waiting, and so are some small building projects.
    We speak french, dutch, english and german, but not every member of the family speaks every language fluently.
    We enjoy evenings outside discussing, playing guitare or games, watch a movie together or just doing nothing.
    As Etienne has his job and my energylevels don't always allow me to do what I want to do, we think it is best if you have some autonomy and we experienced with our previous gasts that it is nicer for you if you come as a couple or two friends.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Discover the region
    Learn / Practice french
    Discover different types of handicraft
    If you want to learn to knit , sew or do crochet, I can help you out ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The GARDEN is an "ALL THE TIME" project.
    We've got a small vegetable garden and the rest of the space are flowerbeds (half-wildered) and (fruit) trees
    There's a lot off cutting to be done and a fence to be taken out.

    The upperlevel- terrace will get interlocking pavers and an out-door kitchen

    there's a wall to be taken out, isolation to be put in, plumbing and electricity to be done , a drywall to be build, plasterfinish and finally painting to be done

    If the weather doesn't allow to be outside there are several projects inside the house and the barn to be continued....

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will be accommodated in a room with 2 single beds ( they can be put together)
    We can't privatize a bathroom, so you would share ours.
    The meals can be shared, if you wish to.
    A large book, dvd and boardgame collection are at your disposal.
    Wifi is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our hamlet is very quiet.
    It's a nice countryside for hiking and biking, there is possibility to kayak on the Vienne or you can just read a book in the hammock.
    You can visit Limoges "the city of fire arts" (there is a direct bus going from our hamlet twice a day, a round trip ticket costs 4.2€) .
    The Memory Centre with the martyr village of Oradour-sur-Glane is at 15km from our village.
    At less than 1 km from our hamlet there are a horse ranch and the Buddhist Centre Shambhala Dechen Chöling.

    People with allergies, beware...We have 2 cats, live in an old house with stone walls and wooden floors and we aren't fussy about cleaning the house all the time (so it can get dusty sometimes).

    Smoking is allowed outside.

    The pictures may give you an idea of our garden, the landscapes around our house and the Vienne.
    And some pictures are from the first workaway projects...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours / day , 5 days / week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 366942349285