Help me with projects and enjoy a secluded mountain paradise in Sassaia, Italy

  • 383 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *Currently looking for a couple or individual, who could stay for a few months*

    Hi, I am River, born in '85, Danish/French/Greek, polyglot, gay, writing these words from my personal mountain paradise, the place I'd like you to visit, explore and help with. Here I am restoring an old house, tending to a vegetable garden and enjoying mountain life.

    The house runs on solar energy, which I produce, I have a heat pump and central heating. I'm trying to be as ecologic as possible, but everything needs some compromise!

    Our small Italian Alp village has no car roads and just 3 permanent residents. Here you will find Immense beauty, peace and quiet. The ideal location to find inner balance, read (or write!) a book, go hiking or swimming (in really cold water).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spending time here will award you with peace and quiet, perhaps some time off the buzzing world in order to gain greater inner peace... But be careful, you will be very tempted to quit everything else and move here :P

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment I would love some help in the garden, and some house work. These are easy tasks to learn and you don't need experience! Anyone with skills in building and carpentry would be a great contribution, but also yoga teachers and massage therapists, as these are things I'd like to learn. If you are a videomaker or work with website development you could join me on a project I am working on. But don't feel excluded, just drop me a line if you'd like to come, all talents are needed!

    You will usually start the work day after breakfast at 8 or 9 and work until lunch at 13 or 14. Weekends off, unless the weather hasn't allowed for work during the week. Sometimes we work full days, and have more days off. Once a week we clean the entire house, and once a week we go on an excursion.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Here, you'll get your own private room and private bathroom - with a nice comfy bed, lots of light and mountain views. Ideal for a couple as well!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The best thing about this area is that you are left alone and undisturbed by the world. There are plenty of beautiful hikes, (cold) streams and rivers to bathe in, trees to hang a hammock. But that's mostly it; Closest coffee shop / grocery store is 20 minutes away by foot, down the mountain, and if you are willing to hike even more, there are restaurants, museums and cultural activities in the valley. But this is mostly a place to enjoy nature :)

    Just a detail, we receive requests from workawayers who would like to stay with us in connection with their application to get Italian citizenship. As much as we would like to help, we are unable to do so at this time!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The WiFi connection is stable and fast (200Mbps/50Mbps)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 15-20 hours weekly, with great flexibiilty

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365858324635

Comentarios (2)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Help with horses and growing organic vegetables in Cavedine, a small village in Trentino, north Italy
Help with childminding and some indoor and outdoor projects in the Garfagnana region of Tuscany, Italy