Farming, horses and family in Telkwa, Canada.

Country

Canadá

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family of four, two daughters are 4 & 6, living on a small farm in the country just 25 minutes from the town of Smithers. We have horses, sometimes cows, dogs, a large garden and orchards.
    We love spending most time outside. We speak German and English.
    We welcome your help all around, with gardening, orchard care, landscaping, fencing, child care and some household. We also have an hunting / outfitting business where we spend weeks in a remote bush location in a wall-tent camp.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested in horseback riding and natural horsemanship I would be happy to teach. Having grown up and further worked on big cattle ranches I have lots of horse handling and riding experience.

    If you need to improve your English we can help there.

    I have skills I would like to teach you from cooking, preserving foods, making kombucha, kefir and cheese.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are seeking someone who enjoys being around small children, helping out all around the farm and with household chores.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have a spacious bedroom with your own bathroom. We have cellphone reception and internet in the house if you have your own laptop to use it on. We are happy to help you get somewhere if you want to go hiking or exploring outdoors or spend a day in town on your time off. We all eat together everyday and cook wholesome meals with fresh vegetables and meats. If you are vegetarian or have special dietary needs we can accommodate that.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is great for hiking, biking and swimming. Lots of mountains and lakes around. Town (Smithers) has nice coffee shops and shopping. We have bicycles you may use to get around outdoors.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 358748688577