We're looking for meditating workawayers who'd like to stay in a beautiful countryside house with a nice garden, and lend a hand in Małopolska, Poland

Country

Polonia

501 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Polish family looking for workawayers who'd like to stay in a beautiful countryside house with a nice garden. As a family, we live simple and happy life in the middle of nowhere (actually there is a good bus connection to Krakow and it takes only hour to get to the city). Our house is always open for everyone who'd like to rest, spend a nice weekend in the mountains, do some art work or play instruments. We have lots of interests and everyone is different but we highly respect each other. At home we have few guitars, djembe, drum kit, violin, accordion so all music lovers are welcome. The number of people living in the house varies from time to time - depending on if we travel or live peacefully in the countryside.

    Here, everyone feels like at home. We clean, cook and spend free time together (but if you need privacy there's always a place where you can be alone). We love spending time with our friends, having a campfire, going for small trips to the mountains or lake. We play instruments and music is all around the house. In the future we plan to do some workshops, travel storytelling evenings and jam sessions. We would love to share time with new people as we believe that everyone brings new energy to the house. We always provide loving and caring place to stay and feel safe in.

    We only welcome people who would like to join our daily Zen meditation practice and yoga. The meals we share would be mostly vegan.

    We can offer a payment as well - all depends on the current jobs that need to be done.

    Welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn here how to cook according to five elements. We also meditate and do the Buddhist practice together. You can write, play music, sew or do any creative work. And above all you can expand you philosophy and challenge your views on life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Workawaying job would be around house and in gardening so it'll suit the best for someone with a big passion for nature and outdoor activities. We expect from workawayers to work in different gardens around and job will include some weeding, cutting the grass, cleaning gardens as well as some construction work around the house where we live. We also have some housekeeping chores for everyone like cleaning kitchen and bathrooms, keeping the house tidy and cooking.

    We offer food and accommodation in exchange for 25 hours a week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a big wooden house and we have lots of sleeping bags and mattresses. There are two rooms aviable for workawayers - it all depends who's currently living in the house. There is no need to bring your own sleeping bags as we have spare blankets and bed sheets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a very beautiful area of Poland, surrounded with small hills, mountains and forests. Within one hour driving you can get either to Krakow or Zakopane. We take small trips to the mountains or lake from time to time, as well as we have our friends here who stay for campfires and other activities like jam sessions or workshops.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 355428282158