Ayudanos y aprender griego en la isla de Spetses, Grecia

Country

Grecia

619 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ****Hey workawayers!!! The business is not doing too well these last few summers and thats why we have not been hosting anyone. So unfortunately, CAN NOT HOST ANYONE at the moment DUE TO LACK OF CLIENTS!!!:) :) Feel free to send us customers though :) and if you do visit our beautiful island and you are looking for a hotel, send a message with title as room to rent. I could arrange a discount for workawayers! :) Happy travelling!!!

    We only need one person at a time to help us in the hotel since there is not actually that much work. Sorry to couples and friends traveling together!:)

    Small family run hotel, very relaxed and good atmosphere (we like to think). We have visitors from many different countries but mainly greeks. 'We' in the hotel are a mix of Greek and English.
    There are many small jobs that we never get round to doing, it would be a great help if someone would be willing to help us out with things here and there. Also, volunteer will be a breath of fresh air to us and will make the hotel more 'exotic':) meaning international and interesting(at least for us). The main activity would be to take care of the garden and water it every morning. other jobs could be things like, serving coffee, cleaning pool, say hi and bye to visitors, food shopping. You will definitely experience the local community and we will help you learn Greek. We will provide breakfast, lunch, access to the pool and coffee or tea all day. We are never sure about dinner so we could not promise anything. In your free time, you can explore the beaches and go for walks round the island.In august, there is a small cultural festival with concerts and theatre. There are many bars, café's and clubs that we could go to together after i finish work each night.
    Please note that our hotel is closed between October and March because there are no tourists on the island.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Watering and taking care of the garden will be the big job which is better to be done in the evening. Other than that, mainly helping me and my mum with small jobs here and there. Occasionally helping us with shopping in the local shop and doing a cigarette run for someone:)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    hotel room with private shower and toilet, fridge and aircon

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3,4 hours per day






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 352834696594