Help us on our lifestyle block with property maintenance, projects and livestock in Albany, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

74 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    178

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi. We are a busy family of 5, living on a 10 acre lifestyle block in northwest Auckland. We have cows, a horse, chickens, sheep, bees, a dog, two cats and a pet mouse. We are looking for help maintaining our property, and working on some new projects. We live in a lovely area, close to the forest, beaches, shops and cafes. There are lots of activities nearby such as mountain biking, tramping, surfing, and swimming. We are well travelled and enjoy meeting people from other cultures and learning about them. We would ideally like 2 people or a couple as we have a lovely self contained cottage which can sleep 2 people.
    We are just starting a project to plant some grape vines and produce our own wine, so would love some help with the first stage - planting in early September.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a little slice of semi rural Kiwi living. We are English and Australian, with Kiwi kids, so we are culturally diverse. We'd love the opportunity to learn about your culture. You will be able to learn about small scale farming and the kiwi lifestyle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help with:
    *️️️️️️️general garden maintenance - hedge trimming, weeding, planting, mowing, restoring raised vegetable beds
    *️️️️️️️wood chopping and splitting
    *️️️️️️️painting
    *️️️️️️️pool maintenance
    *️️️️️️️general help in the house
    *️️️️️️️cooking if you enjoy it - we love to experience different food
    *️️️️️️️help with livestock
    *️️️️️️️projects such as re-building our chicken coop and planting grapes
    We are very flexible as there is always lots to do and choose from!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self contained cottage, sleeps 2
    Free wifi
    Own television

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a large swimming pool and spa, and a small gym, which you are welcome to use. We can offer surfboards and mountain bikes to you also. There are vineyards close by, the forest is on our doorstep, and both the West Coast (wild and black sand)and East Coast (yellow sand and calm) beaches are a short drive away. We do live in an area without public transport, however we are happy to take you to the nearest shops and public transport (15 minute drive) when we can. Our three girls keep us really busy and we do lots of activities both after school and on the weekends. We enjoy boating and watersports, skiing, biking and walking our gorgeous dog.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 352387523199