Help with an interesting historic restoration project in Touro, Galicia, Spain

Country

España

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our project is located in Galica near Santiago de Compostela. We are restoring a abandoned winery on 2ha . We are doing landscaping , clearing and cleaning the old Stone wall from ivy etc . As we are restoring all the buildings , we are looking for all sort of help withe preparation work and help with building work . We are also need help caring for the 2 horses and in the gardens . We are two woman swiss / Austrian and I have lived many years in Ireland . We are very social oriented and believe in none violence communication . The property is located 30 min from the cultural city of Santiago de Compostela in the beautiful Galician countryside , next to the river Ulla . Here are lots of hiking routs in the beautiful Galician forests along different rivers . Other activities are swimming and fishing etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are speaking English , German , french and some spanish . And we have a great knowledge about gardening , plant use , landscaping , animal care and survival skills . We are very social and like interesting conversations , we are interested in people's life's and views

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are restoring a abandoned winery . We need help with clearing the land , landscaping , gardening , two horses , clearing ivy etc from old stonewalls , building , cooking and many more little jobs . And carpentry work to improve the accomodation for the workaway . And other small and big carpentry jobs

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We like to improve our spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment the accomodation will be in tents . But we have a lovely outside kitchen ( completely sheltered ) shower , eco toilet , washing machine , everything you need for a simple life . We are always have dinner together , breakfast and lunch can be according to the individual needs. We provide tents with mattresses , bedding and what ever else is needed

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The property is at the river Ulla , with lots of hiking possibilities , swimming . There is a restaurant/ bar just down the road and a bus connection to Santiago de Compostela . Nearby is a village with restaurants , bars , shops , doctors , swimming pool ,with everything you need . We are living a simple live respecting nature , animals and the environment

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi and the mobile connection is very good

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for 1 mobile home

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As we have a dog female boxer , 2 cats and 2 horses . We love animals but they need to fit into with the animals who live here , so for example dogs who are calm and getting on with cats .

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 351516833721