Come and help at our eco homestay and farm near Kuching, Malaysia

Country

Malasia

236 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 (Lars, Liza, our two girls and a cat) who have built a home in the middle of the jungle. We have created a off grid eco homestay/farm and let tourists come and stay with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It is a perfect place to learn about the Bidayuh culture and local food (Liza is a chef by profession and cook delicious food made from wild ingredients). The fact that we are surrounded by rainforest makes it also a perfect place to experience a life in the jungle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The farm is in constant need of maintenance (weeding and pruning) and when we got guests we also need help with cleaning, helping out in the house and entertain our charming girls(if we are busy). Because of our remote location we also need some help with bringing in supplies now and then.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We got 4 rooms for our guests and will provide one of them for our volunteers.
    All basic but clean and with bed linen, mosquito nets and towel provided. Shared toilet and shower.
    All meals are also provided :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Because of our remote location our volunteers won't be able to go anywhere else when staying with us. But from previous experience that has never been a problem. Volunteers and our guests normally just love kicking back at our big balcony overlooking the jungle and listening to the sounds. You can also walk around in the nearby forest and swim in the river.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 351189219212