Looking for help of all kinds in a new backpacker hostel on the beach in Mandrem, India

  • 289 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi ! Im Simon, my backpacker hostel in Mandrem Beach (Goa) opened it’s doors to travellers in December 2022 and is just seeing it’s first full blown season.
    We have a bunch of dormitories as well as private rooms.
    We have a beautiful garden space nestled under coconut trees behind a sand dune, a cute little cafe/bar which is evolving and growing more beautiful each day.
    We want this community space to grow and expand with contributions from visiting artists and makers!

    We are employing a property manager, three cleaning staff and three cafe/bar staff.
    We are also open to Artist Residencies where in if you have a project in mind we can provide stay and space for you to work in exchange for something you create for our community space.

    Workawayers will appreciate the chilled out vibe of this space, the proximity to all the amazing places (restaurants/bars/events) and leisure activities like yoga or surfing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers will get to work with local people on the property, as well as other Workawayers and hostel guests. There is plenty of opportunity to learn about Indian and local Goan culture on a daily basis.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm running a new backpacker hostel in the middle of Mandrem Beach, Goa. We require a lot of help from active and creative people to keep the project going. Whether you are a visual artist, musician or DJ, a yoga teacher, into gardening, construction or decoration – we need you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers stay in a shared dorm, food is provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mandrem beach is a little cut off from public transportation. We advise Workawayers to rent their own bike (daily and monthly rentals available everywhere), in case they choose to move around. Else there are endless beaches, countless bars, cafes, restaurants and events right around the corner.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 347281617841

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Help with wall art graffiti and culinary skills at my homestay in Kunra, Himachal Pradesh, India
Help at an educational organisation in the beautiful city of Banswara, India