Help in and around the home on a magnificent property 40 km north of beautiful Hobart in Tasmania

Country

Australia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    334

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️*️ Thank you to all but currently we are full, we are not looking for any help at this moment *️*️

    Hello :-) my name is Lee and I am a quadriplegic. At the age of 5 I was hit by a car and have been paralysed from the neck down since then. I live with my father (John, 64), who is my primary carer. We live on a magnificent property 40 km north of beautiful Hobart in Tasmania, clearly the cleanest most gorgeous state in our country!

    All up we have 20 acres of flat farming land, with about 2 acres around the house and cottage being sensational gardens with water features. We have a little oasis in the middle of nowhere, very green with lots of trees, birds and shrubs. There are chickens, sheep, we have one very spoiled cat, wild rabbits and a host of wallabies that come in at night.

    There are about 23 trees in our fruit Orchard and we have 6 raised garden beds. There is always lots of work and projects to be done :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will benefit undoubtedly from being here because I am inspiring and people always learn a lot from me about life in general. Considering my physical life and my barriers, I am extremely positive and ambitious and it is my love to help people with everything I can.

    If you become one of my carers then you will learn a great deal about disability and how to care for someone with high care needs. I am also a wonderful cook (I just need your hands!) So I will be able to teach you many great things in the kitchen, unless you are also talented with this.

    I love movies and music, I am a writer so my English skills are very good and I am happy to assist you with learning English if you choose. I am very casual, extremely patient and always happy! I have great faith that once you settle in you will find it very difficult to leave :-)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be wonderful if we could have someone lovely to assist us in many ways, most importantly is assisting with my care. Some of this will be PAID WORK for you, if you are happy to do so. It is totally okay if you do not have any previous experience caring or working with people with disabilities. I'm more than happy and capable to teach you everything you need to know.

    Besides the caring component, we would love general assistance with some cooking and cleaning and gardening, just everyday stuff really because there is only one pair of hands (you cannot really include mine because mine do not work :-)). It would be wonderful to host you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Numerous accommodation types. We have a fully renovated one-bedroom self-contained cottage next to the main house. We also have one or 2 bedrooms within the main house. I have a large and beautiful house that is kept clean and always friendly!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As a person with high care physical needs my days are quite structured. Every morning I have a carer come in to spend 3 or more hours with me to get me up and organized. Some afternoons I have another carer come in to do household stuff with me and every week we have 4 consecutive sleepovers in order to give my dad time away from the house. We are looking for someone who enjoys the peace and quiet, someone who enjoys country life and is happy to do some jobs, always help out and just hang around and chill!

    Of course the weekends are for yourself (unless you have a scheduled caring shift with me, which is obviously paid). It would be great if you can drive, even better if you have your own transport but it is not vital. Obviously with my disability I cannot drive you around, unless you are happy to sit on my lap and we run out of battery power 5 km down the road!

    A few times a week my dad will go into the closest small town, of which you can grab a ride. Unfortunately we do not have regular buses but on occasion we can organize to drop you off to where a bus is. There is a huge amount to see in beautiful Tasmania, quite a lot of people do not come down to the southernmost state and it really is a terrible loss … As I write this we have only had 3 people stay with us and BOTH of them were extremely sad to leave because Tasmania is such a wonderful place. And of course there is me! :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 346858445296