Learn about gardening, home renovation and chickens, helping at our family home in the Finger Lakes, Upsate NY, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

303 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1675

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 21 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Situated on a 250 acre organic farm in the Finger Lakes of Upstate NY we are renovating our 18th century farmhouse. We also have beautiful barns from the 1800s as well as chickens and a small garden. Ideally we are looking for people who have experience building but are open to those who are willing to get their hands dirty with a smile on their face! We have a lovely dog - Margaux - who enjoys running around the fields! Margaux gave birth to puppies in August 2018 so we have added two of her adorable daughters to our crew as well!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will be in a lovely environment and travelers will get to be a part of an amazing community. The host is a native French woman so they can practice French, learn about gardening, home renovation and chickens! The community has a lot of fun stuff going on and a lot of young people so it is also a great place to enjoy the summer!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently, we are focusing on home renovations! A lot of scraping and painting involved, but always good vibes and good times!

    We will need help with gardening on a small scale, flower landscaping, carpentry repair of antique furniture, and chicken raising. There is a lakefront property so one can go swimming every day in Seneca Lake, as well as explore the property! Travelers must enjoy dogs as we have three English Mastiffs :) In an ideal world I will build a tiny home this summer and would LOVE help with this too!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    French and English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private Bedroom! Access to kitchen and bathroom. If you're interested in camping this is an option too! We just ask that you bring your own tent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are a lot of wineries in the region, a lot of good live music, and ample ways to spend your time. A big bike riding community!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hr/day, 5 days/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 346352279244