Return to farm project in Uiseong, South Korea

Country

Corea del Sur

161 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Do you want to join us "return-to-farm" project in South Korea?
    We are a married couple Jowrney&Stacey who became a farmer after around world cycling trip. Growing up in the farm land but having studied and worked in a city, I always have a dream of returning back to farm one day. The cycling trip for the last 3 years was really good to understand that there are so many different farming life in the world and it makes me convince that we still have a good future to a Korean farmer as well.

    Our farm is situated in the middle of rice plantation region Uiseong county, Gyeongsangbukdo province. Most of time we work together with our parents in the large green house growing pumpkin and Apple Jujube(date). In addition there is outdoor soybean field, a few of apple tree, pear, plum and also rice paddy too. Everyday we learn from our parents, make the memory to share with them, understand the holy power of nature. As a new trial we are growing hops in outdoor for craft beer so somebody who is interested in beer making might be very helpful for both side.

    The best thing in this life is “food”, always fresh and healthy, mostly harvesting in our farm. I hope you have a chance to try the typical meals of Korean farmers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - Opportunity to feel the real countryside life
    - Way of self-sustainable life in a typical Korean farmhouse
    - How we are interacting with amongst the old generation

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General farming help in the green house and on outdoor hop yard of planting, weeding, pruning, picking. We wake up quite early: it means that we eat our breakfast at about 6-7am (when working) / 8-9 (weekends or holidays). Well, these schedules are flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Korean: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will offer you private room with bath room. When we have a cyclist guest you will share the space. We will share the meals and clearing up after with you. If you want to, you can also cook your own meals just for you. We buy the basic grocery. We also ask you to clean up after you both inside the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off, you can use our bike and go around the towns nearby, we can plan trips to the touristic places around the area like the folk village, national park, hot springs or public sauna, also do some hiking to the mountains close by where you can see temple too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 344355995613