Cultural exchange, help out rearing calves, feeding and milking cows in New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    367

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am from the Philippines, Veterinarian by profession. I migrated to New Zealand 12 years ago with my family. I have one son (21 yrs old) and one daughter (18 yrs old).
    Me and my wife are Contract Milkers of this Dairy Farm and been in this farm for 3 years now.
    We are a Christian family and we are part of a small church in the area.
    Contract Milking is our small business and our plan is to grow this business in the future.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn Filipino and Kiwi culture. The farm is own by kiwi farmer and is manage us Filipino with two other Filipino staffs. Travellers will benefit from Filipino hospitality. We Filipinos are very hospitable and happy people. Filipino foods are great!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with calf rearing during calving period. Help in collecting calves from the calving area and bringing them to the calf shed where they will be fed and reared. Milking and feeding cows.
    Dairy farming is one of the main industries in New Zealand. It is an exciting career with lots of opportunities for those who have passion in farming.
    During the month of June to mid- July, cows are dry - means we don't milk them. They will start to calve (give birth) from 3rd week of July to end of September. This time is exciting, we collect newly born calves everyday, put them in the shed where we feed them with milk for 4 weeks. The cows that have given birth can now be milked daily. The following are the jobs we need help from the travellers: feeding cows, collecting calves, feeding calves, milking cows, fencing. All these are done with my supervision or with my two staffs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Very tidy one bedroom sleep-out with small kitchen. volunteers will also have their own toilet/bathroom.
    Foods will be provided for the traveller. He/she don't need to cook his food. My wife will be the one cooking and traveller can have meal with us and he will be treated as member of the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Rakaia is the Salmon capital of New Zealand. We are close to Rakaia river where they can go for salmon fishing. Mount Hutt is Just an hour drive if you like skiing. Christchurch City is just 40 minutes drive. There are plenty of beautiful places around.
    We are outgoing people, we like to go out and enjoy life. We also have church community with other Filipinos in the community and we gather weekly.

    During their day off , workers can do many activities such as tramping, skiing, go to Christchurch City,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours, Monday to Friday and off Saturday and Sunday


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 343452849519