Family looking for some help in Mývatn, Iceland. Enjoy beautiful nature.

Country

Islandia

640 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 6, two sweet very young children and two grown up girls. We have sheep but also a few chicken, horses and dogs. The farm is situated in a beautiful valley, with very unusual but beautiful landscapes.

    We need help throughout the year with the children and animals. The spring (May) is a very beautiful and exciting time to be at our farm and many hands are needed to help with the baby sheeps.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area is called Mývatn and it is famous for its many beautiful places to explore. In the area are good hiking routes. The place changes a lot after seasons, the winter has northern lights, sometimes, snow and it is very calm. Spring and summer have other things to offer. There are many unique birds in our area and also an impressive bird museum. There is a local swiming pool and a thermal bath. Nearby are also interesting places to see such as Dettifoss, Aldeyjarfoss, the village Húsavík and the town Akureyri is an hour away.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    On a farm there are many tasks to be done every day, all depending on the season, the weather and such. We are looking for people that are nice to be with, to be our guests and live with our little family and experience our area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Simple room in our house with a good bed and internet access.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 331372814346