Horse care and exercise, gardening help around the farm and house chores around our family home in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 21 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I own and live on a small hobby farm in the beautiful Bella Coola Valley, raising horses, chickens, and Border Collies. My home is a large wood frame house, with extra space to share. There are a number of outbuildings on the property, including a large (8 stall) barn, that is nearing completion. My daughter and I train and ride our horses, and I have recently been working with youth to offer a skill-building Equine Assisted Learning Program. With eleven horses, we are in need of extra hands to help with feeding, grooming, and exercising chores.

    Our property is conveniently located midway between the communities of Bella Coola and Hagensborg, with an abundance of cultural and outdoor recreation opportunities nearby. Easy access to both an outdoor and indoor equestrian facility is possible.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Immersion in life with horses is a significant benefit, along with the beautiful surrounding scenery and numerous outdoor recreation opportunities, such as fishing, hiking, horseback riding, grizzly bear viewing. Indigenous culture in the territory of the Nuxalk Nation.

    Comfortable semi-private accommodation is offered, along with delicious meals and independent access to cooking and other amenities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help is required with gardening, yard work, fencing, small building projects (raised beds), painting, preserving fruit and vegetables, gathering and stacking firewood, moving hay, and feeding and caring for horses (grooming as well as riding, if experienced). Some help is also required in storing and organizing within the house, as well as small interior finishing and decorating. Most work is "light" labour, and/or semi-skilled.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Semi-private accommodation within main house. Private bedroom and sitting/rec room; private entrance; shared kitchen; shared bath; large yard. Some meals can be provided, as well as food and access to kitchen for personal cooking. Vegetarian options may be available. Ideal for couple or two friends travelling together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Bella Coola Valley is located in the Heart of the Great Bear Rainforest, on the Central Coast of BC Canada. The Valley has a temperate climate that encompasses the Coast Mountains, glacial rivers & inland regions. Many outdoor recreation activities are available during the spring and summer months. Numerous hiking trails, ancient cedars, fresh and saltwater fishing, indigenous cultural exposure, wildlife viewing opportunities, and friendly people abound.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 331129884377