Looking for an English speaker to teach us basic conversational Spanish and/or help on our house and farm near the pretty white village of Alora, Spain

Country

España

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a couple who bought an old hunting lodge in Southern Spain a few years ago. The lodge came with 10 acres of olive grove attached to it (It had been abandoned for many years) and it's now restored and registered organic and we are starting up our business as olive oil producers. We also have two medium sized very friendly dogs Luca and Molly. We love it here, but we need to be able to speak Spanish a lot better than we can at the moment and we also need help updating our house and maintaining the grove.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn about organic farming - specifically olive oil, but we also have an organic veggie patch and fig tree.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are very keen to have trustworthy volunteers stay with us for a couple of weeks and try and teach us basic conversational Spanish and/or help us maintain our grove and restore our beautiful house.

    We are Spanish beginners but can just about manage day to day Spanish in supermarkets, shops, restaurants, the bank. But that's it! We'd need english speaking volunteers who are able to explain why, if we get it wrong or we don't understand.

    Our house also needs some love and attention, and the grove always needs help.

    We'll go out for trips and probably also be pottering around the olive grove, cutting shoots and pruning to keep it fun!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A twin or double room within the family house. (Twin would be one room with a double bed and single bed)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a 20 minute walk from the very pretty white village of Alora, which has plenty of bars and restaurants. We're also a 20 minute walk from Alora railway station where you can get direct trains to Malaga or to Ronda. If you have a car, El Chorro is only a 25 minute drive away and the famous Caminito Del Rey walk. But if we all get on, we may even drive you there! We do ask you are independent in your spare time - we live in quite an open plan house! We have good internet access throughout the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 329251882999