Help us bring new life to an old farm in Brux, France

Country

Francia

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a gay couple based in the Vienne with our twin sons (10 years old). Having renovated our house we are now embarking on our next project - bringing new life to an old farm on three hectares of land so that we can raise animals, including horses.

    We are an international family - a Brit, a Belgian and have lived and worked in all sorts of places around the world before settling here in France.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - Opportunity to learn new skills
    - Opportunity to experience life in rural France
    - Be part of our diverse family
    - Enjoy great food, great wine and great company
    - Ideally located for exploring Bordeaux, Angoulême, Limoges, Poitiers
    - Opportunity to develop your own language skills

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who can provide practical help in terms of renovations. We have the knowledge and skills, so it’s really a question of manpower (or womanpower) to get things done quicker, although if you already have experience renovating then that would really help.

    Alongside this it would also be helpful to have someone who is able to spend time with our children during the day, help keep them out of mischief and entertained, although they are very independent! We are also keen for the boys to learn new languages so if you have additional language skills, starting with French (they have been at school here for three years), Dutch (a huge plus as it is papa’s native language), Italian or Spanish that would be even better.

    Happy to consider a couple who between them have the skills / interests above.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    languages are a part of what we do and one of the main reasons for moving our children to France from the U.K.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will either have a room on the farm or in a room at our house which is less than ten minutes away. The house has a heated plunge pool so ideal for relaxing at the end of the day and watching the incredibly clear skies that we have here.
    The idea is that most mealtimes will be communal and we can share cooking responsibilities, but also the flexibility that everyone does there own thing.
    If you are interested as a couple we can agree that you have certain “days off” with exclusive access to the house so that you can have some privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are ideally looking for help 4-5 days per week although this does not need to be full days and we can agree ad hoc hours.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can facilitate 4G internet at speeds of 25-50 mbps and by agreement a room with a desk in a quiet part of the house.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Our dogs are not used to other dogs, but they do need socialising more (particularly due to the pandemic) so open to suggestions.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 329247949563