Ayuda general en una granja apícola y mucho más en Malopolska, Polonia

Country

Polonia

148 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    36  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself: Born in Pakistan 16 Dec 1968, first degree Agriculture, Pakistan
    MSc Forestry, Bangor, North Wales, followed by teachers' training (PGCE). Taught on the Isle of Wight for 6 years, 1 year in Spain and since 2007 in Poland.
    I bought a small holding in Poland in 2007. Initially I worked full time and rented the farm land. Then I took 2 years break from teaching and worked full time on the farm. Now I work part time teaching and part time on the farm
    The farm is about 3 ha of farm land and 9 ha of forest: 54 km north of Krakow.

    The farm has some poultry for domestic consumption, some goats, a few parrots, dogs and peacocks, a small orchard, and plenty of vegetables for the market in Krakow. I want to continue developing my orchard, herbs, vegetables etc

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you are a beekeeper, I would like to have you as a volunteer. My hives are not doing well and I can do with some help with them. I am inexperienced in beekeeping.
    Essentially I would like a beekeeper at the moment. Perhaps next summer (2016) I can use the help of general farm volunteer.

    A positive outlook on life is essential and ablilty to laugh a lot. The farm work requires strength and energy in all kinds of weather,
    You will work with me and often with one of the local lads who helps me twice or thrice a week. The time you spend working is upto you as it is unpaid, but I would like to establish a routine and hours before hand. However, I do expect help in the house cooking cleaning etc whenever you are on the farm even if it is your day off, It is part of normal house work that everyone does all the time.
    I will be happy to pay for the train / bus fare once a week to Krakow so you can enjoy the lovely city and explore. However if I am going to Krakow by car then I will offer to take you with me instead of paying for the bus / train. Plenty of food. (I think I am good company too). Food on your days off too if you are on the farm. However, if you decide to go somewhere on your day off, then you must make your own arrangment and not expect packed food.

    Any one interested please contact me. I would like extra hands from April to November generally, but help during winters is also welcome. All you need to have is love of gardening, open mind, desire to work hard and positive disposition.

    If you are a builder or carpenter PLEASE contact me. There is always a lot of small building and wood work projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Urdu: Fluido
    Polaco: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In June 2014 I purchased a small cottage (see the photos) This cottage is about 1km from my house. You will get a bed in this cottage (see photos). There is a tap and sink in one of the two rooms but no bathroom. Unfortunately you will need to come to the main house (1 km) for tolilet and shower or go in the forest next to the cottage. Though you can live in this cottage all year round, it is tough in winters and can be a bit cold. There are is a wood burning stove in the kitchen and in the bedroom, and if lit properly, the cottage is warm in winters too,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 25 hours a week






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 3291423894d6