Help us with our vegetarian eco village in Puglia, Italy

Country

Italia

190 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are investing our time, our energy and our lives, in creating a small vegetarian ecovillage in southern Italy (off grid).
    We are looking for vegetarians / vegans interested in a workaway experience in our small Permaculture center.
    You will find us halfway between Bari (30 minutes by car) and Matera (40 minutes by car). In exchange for 5 hours of your time, we offer an experience in close contact with Nature, the Earth, our small nursery laboratory, the care of fruit trees in the foodforest area, the synergistic vegetable garden, the social life of goats, sheep, hens, ducks and of course our horse and our dogs; a healthy cuisine in harmony with the vegetarian lifestyle and with the goodness of the extra virgin olive oil we produce; a place where you can sleep and rest in respect of yours and our privacy, and an unlimited amount of beautiful sunsets among the olive trees.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our life is inspired by Permaculture and Earth charter, so here you can learn about living in close contact with nature and animals (ethology).
    Far from modern devices, living off grid could be a interesting experience for yourself and promote relience. In our place you could build day by day your identity as a free, happy and self-sufficient person.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Here we are vegetarian, so we can host vegetarian and vegan people. We appreciate if you are also able like pruner, gardener, mechanic, or carpenter. Anything that is useful for our small eco-village and that helps us achieve self-sufficiency. All the vegetables and fruit we are growing are just for our own personal comsumption.
    We also do pet therapy in primary school, so we could need help for some project with children.
    Our dream is to realize an outdoor school here in our permaculture center.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Árabe: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a little hause with one bedroom for 3 people, a bathroom with electical boiler, a kitchen and a living room with a rocket mass heater. We also have a camper for 2 or 3 people, and a container with a bathroom for 2 or a couple. We have not Television, we are off grid with solar panels so in winter or in cloudy day we can't get hot water for showers by the electric boiler. In sunny day we have all the comfort (since march to november).
    We have a rocket mass heater and a comfortable living room for eat together, play cards, chess, play guitar and talk about everything.
    We have drinkable water all the time and we live with a lot of animals, so is really important that our guest respect and are gentle with them (dogs, cats, goats, sheep, hens, ducks and horse).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 6 km far from the first town, between Bari (30 km) and Matera (40km).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 326965372128