Help out at our cortijo in Andalucia, Spain!



190 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    Hi! We're Beccy and Chris, we're in our 30s and have a Cortijo 5 minutes from Salobreña in Andalusia. We have a self-contained apartment with (bathroom, lounge, kitchen and wifi) which can accommodate a person or couple. We can always use a little help looking after our 3 chickens, gardening our ecological vegetable garden and tending our fruit trees.

    You can enjoy our garden, lie in the hammock eat whatever is ready in the veg garden, eat from our fruit trees (about 50 in the garden). It's a beautiful spot with views of the Sierra Nevada, skiing is 1 hour 30 mins drive away, sea views (about 2km away) with a short 15 min walk to town. Granada city is just 30 minutes away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors can benefit from the peace of living in the countryside while still being close to town. You'll have your own apartment with kitchen, lounge, bathroom and double bed. At the main house the roof terrace is free for Yoga or sun bathing and use of the pool too. You can learn a bit about gardening or even teach us if you know a bit about permaculture (we know a bit but are certainly no experts!). We're sociable people but this workaway would be ideally suited to somebody looking for peace and quiet and a few hours of work each day in a beautiful setting- we're basically trying to free ourselves up some time to spend with our newborn.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    There's always something to do and we'd provide choice as much as possible so you can pick what you'd like to do. Gardening: including maintenance of vegetable garden, harvesting of fruit trees, tree pruning, mowing the lawn, weeding. Odd-jobs: possibly bit of a light cleaning (e.g. pool cleaning, sweeping), possibly painting, cleaning out chickens,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Private chalet with kitchen, shower, lounge and double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Town is a 15 minute walk from which you can get buses to Malaga, Granada, Seville and lots of places locally. There are lots of beaches to explore on the coast like the beautiful La Rijana or Cantarrijan, from November to May there is Skiing in the Sierra Nevada which is an hour and a half's drive if you have transport or longer by bus. Explore waterfalls at Junta de Los Rios about 30 mins away.

    Please no cats (our dog goes a bit crazy around cats)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day, max 5 days/week, self-serve breakfast provided (fruit, eggs etc)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 325623145437