Teach our girls English and explore unique scenery of Montichiari, Italy

Country

Italia

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Giulia, and I'm 45 years old. I live with my family in a little town in Northern Italy, 20 kms from Brescia and 10 kms from the lake of Garda.

    I have two daughters, a husband and a red cat :)

    I speak fluently English, German and Russian, and love foreign languages!

    We live in a big house in Montichiari.

    From Monday to Saturday we have to get up at 6.30 am, as Sofia has to go to secondary school (she's 12 years old), while Stella attends the primary school (she's 7)

    Both the children end school at 1pm, then we have lunch together and they do their homeworks.

    The girls also have other activities, Stella swims and plays volleyball, Sofia goes to a dance course and she rides horses.

    Usually we have dinner all together (my man comes back from work at 6pm), we watch a movie or we read a book and the girls go to bed at 9.30 pm :)

    Our house is rather big. It's on three stocks, on the 1st floor we have a kitchen, the living room and little toilette. On the second floor, we have 3 rooms and a big bathroom. As the girls sleep together, the au pair girl will have her personal room (sharing bathroom with us women, as my man uses the bathroom downstairs).

    We also have a big basement with the music room of my man, as he's a musician (he plays the electric guitar

    I am a teacher and I teach both in the public school and in a private school, so I have very little free time. In my free time I like reading, watching movies in original language or going out with my friends

    Oreste loves music, and in his free time he loves playing his guitars and listening to all kind of music

    Sofia loves dancing, she reads a lot, and she also like chatting with friends on the mobile and watching tv. Stella loves playing outside, skating and watching youtube videos :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Montichiari, which is 20 kms from Brescia. In our town there are a lot of services: lots of schools, supermarkets, a library, some parks, lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The nearest city is Brescia and it can be reached by bus (30 minutes) or by metro (bus+metro). Brescia is the main city of our district and it's very big (250.000 citizens)

    We love Montichiari because it's very close to the Lake of Garda, as well. Desenzano del Garda is only 15 kms far away, and reachable by bus

    Italian most beautiful cultural centres (Milan, Venice) are close and reachable by train in a hour!

    I myself am a teacher, so I can help with learning Italian :)

    Vi aspettiamo!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a girl speaking English with the girls and taking care of them on the week days.
    A little help with the housekeeping once a week would be appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A personal room in our house. Shared bathroom (only with girls)

    Kitchen 24/7 :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we are fully vaccinated.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 323687273569