Help us with various projects at our home in The Gers a beautiful region of France

  • Francia
  • 176 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    STOP! The work that we are currently prioritising is really quite heavy: Cutting, splitting and stacking firewood for next Winter. We have some machinery to help with this and offer basic user training and protective gloves, goggles and ear defenders. However this is still potentially dangerous work and you undertake this at your own risk! So if you are absolutely sure this will not be a problem for you and you are both honest and hard working then please read further………..

    My name is David and I am English, my wife Patricia is French, although not from this region. The Gers is a beautiful and sparsely populated region of France, reminiscent of my childhood in the Kent countryside 40+ years ago.
    We are living with our 2 dogs and a cat in an old farmhouse situated on the edge of a very small village in the SW corner of department 32. The house, in the process of renovation, is nestled away on the side of a hill surrounded by mature trees with a view south towards the Pyrenees which are less than an hours drive away.
    Our lifestyle is a little alternative in that we eat a very healthy 100% Vegan diet, mainly consisting of Organic raw fruits, veggies, nuts, seeds ect. But also some delicious cooked food especially in the Winter! We enjoy walking, usually with the dogs, swimming in the nearby river, and are very keen XC Mountain bikers.
    We are nature lovers, enjoy peace and quiet when available and respect the enviroment as much as possible.
    Patricia is qualified in Reflexology, Shiatsu, and several other forms of massage.
    Our land consists mainly of woods, but also orchards and a large vegetable garden which all help contribute towards our self-sufficiency philosophy. But we still have a long way to go!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We all have so much to offer and I also know that we are constantly evolving. I personally find great pleasure in sharing knowledge and helping others and I think that anyone likeminded that comes here will benefit from this.
    You can experience some of the traditional ways here and some of the future ones too!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We really need help with a variety of different building projects and priority will be given to those that can assist us with these:
    Rendering the house's facade and repointing/repairing the stone walls.
    Creating a relaxing terrase seating area.
    Extending an existing outbuilding and also constructing a new one.
    Painting and decorating.
    Clearing land, landscaping and constructing pathways.
    General Property maintenance and erecting/repairing fences.
    Wood cutting/splitting.
    We welcome people either with or without experience/skills. The main criteria are that you are
    physically and mentally fit, willing and able to work and happy to learn - even if is sometimes by
    your mistakes! For the right applicants we are happy to teach skills to enable you to assist us. After all we all have to start somewhere!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    At the moment we have a very comfortable guest room with one double bed and en suite.
    So we can accommodate an individual or one couple at a time. Wifi free internet connection in the room, Wifi available in another area nearby. If you like to play with your mobile phone when in company then this is not the place for you as we like to interact face to face in the present.
    We use Eco products for high personal hygiene, household cleaning, gardening and anywhere else we possibly can.
    The meals provided will be 100% Organic Plant based Vegan. Mainly Raw, but some cooked, especially in Winter. No animal products for human consumption allowed. We rarely drink alcohol, do not smoke or permit this, or any form of recreational drug use in our home.
    Typically we start the day off with Fasting, but breakfast is available! Lunch is usually consisting of a variety of fruits, depending on the Season: Mango, Pineapple, Grapes, Cherimoyas as well as the usual Apples, Pears and good old Bananas! Evening meal is usually Gourmet RAW - salad, soup, and delicious dessert - if time allows.
    If you're not used to this then you will probably loose any excess weight, and if you stick to 100% RAW you could even detoxify yourself! We are happy to help anyone who is
    interested in this type of lifestyle which we believe to be the only way forward for us and our beautiful planet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Cathedral Capital of the Gers is Auch around an hours drive away (Bus or Patricia's car)
    The Pyrenées are also about an hour away, with Lourdes being the most visited place for many reasons. On our doorstep are some wonderful tracks through wild coutryside and woodland that you can either walk or cycle with one of our fleet of MTB's.
    We have a good selection of books and an extensive Dvd library in both English and French languages. Various board games, puzzles and other amusements for when you need them.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    To be discussed!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Enough space for a small to medium size tent/ camper van.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a fairly large energetic dog who has been neutered and a bitch that’s a lot older but has her moments! All we can say is If our animals get along well with yours then they are welcome to stay.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 321853834633

Comentarios (13)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)