Looking for a serious and honest pet sitter for a pack of Rhodesian Ridgeback, in the countryside North of Rome, Italy

  • 1218 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 6 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    My name is Elisabetta,
    I'm a Enci/FCI breeder and a radio presenter. I work at RAI Italian radio and television broadcasts and I am passionate about Rhodesian Ridgeback, a hunting dog from South Africa that is really special. I live in a small villa just outside northern Rome, with my 6 super socialized dogs, 2 males 4 females.
    I'm looking for a serious and honest pet sitter for 3/6 months. A willing & smart girl/boy who love to learn how to manage Rhodesian Ridgeback especially when I've litters and also give me a little help with the daily tidying up of the house, (every two weeks a thorough cleaning of the whole house is done by the family Nanny) since my work on the radio takes me from the early afternoon until the night. Daily commitments are: feed and clean dogs areas (morning & evening) looking after them, play with them and walk them once a day. We say that the work is fragmented and not excessively demanding, but of great responsibility since my dogs are like my children (my daughter is 35 years old now, and she lives and works in Rome city center) and the girl/boy will be alone with them, from 4p.m., from monday to friday. Week ends tend to be free except when I'm out for dog shows. Room and board in a family environment. My place is 22 km far from Rome, with direct connections to the city center, after a pleasant walk of 3 km. I will be happy to welcome girls who love country life!!!

    Pls note that:
    I have been hosting boys and girls thanks to Workway for more than 4 years now I have always had wonderful experiences but in the last six months girls come and stay 24 hours and leave because they are lonely because they are suffering from homesickness because they are suffering from panic attacks because their parents want them to come home for various reasons.... then I'm asking why do you sign up as workers!!!? Workaway means work away not free vacation! when a host signs up on Workway they really need help! Then pls read deeply any host profle when you're looking for a place to stay offering your attitudes!!! Thanks a lot

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    To know the world of breeding, learn speaking Italian, learn family italian cooking, getting a little money: 250 euros per month

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    A willing Workawayer girl/boy to learn how to manage Rhodesian Ridgeback and give some help in the house. I ask the person to keep klean the dogs area, to monitor the dogs during my absence (mon-fri from 4 p.m.), making sure that they are not at risk and that they are properly feeded. In the moments of detachment he/she can study reading, watching TV or listening to music, go walking in the surroundings ... He/she will have the kitchen at disposal and the refrigerator always stocked for every need. In short, I need family help for my dogs for a period of 3/6 months!!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    At home, in a private room and bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    during the weekend she can have his/her time at leisure. We could study together itineraries to visit Rome and its surroundings ... my area is well connected by train and bus, after a walk of 3 km.
    But if he/she wish we can also share time together... This is a real family host!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    fragmented timetable - 5 days/week,except for agreed variations

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317828631161

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.7)