Help our family with some outdoor projects in Carcross, Yukon, Canada

Country

Canadá

113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy dynamic family with two boys ages 12 and 13. Brook (Mom) works in the local community's Health Centre as the Nurse. Dustin (Dad) runs a tourism restaurant.

    We have a variety of projects we need help with at our home and on our remote wilderness cabin location. Projects include things like maintaining and staining logs on our cabin and home, helping Dustin with construction projects including building out cabins and buildings like a wood shed on our property, maintaining our property from being overgrown by willows and of course the never ending task of bucking and splitting fire wood. I am also starting a green house with my son for the first time this year so any gardening knowledge would be put to use as well.

    Both our home and cabin properties have a large beautiful and pristine wilderness for you to explore right out our door. We have a large variety of outdoor equipment that will allow you to take advantage of of this opportunity and have your own adventure, like canoes, kayaks, bikes, etc anytime after work. We will also have opportunity for helpers to join us on some of our family adventures into the mountains and surrounding wilderness. Given that we also have accommodation on our property for our restaurant staff there is lots of opportunity to meet other people out looking for a Yukon adventure too. Often many friendships are formed and adventures had each summer.

    We are looking for folks interested in shorter stays as helpers from 2-4 weeks. However, if you have a time frame outside of this range and this opportunity sounds of interest to you let us know.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn and experience the rural norther Yukon way of life. See true wilderness void of obvious human impact. Experience adventure, meet new friends (staff of the Bistro) all here to enjoy a similar type of experience.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Yard help, including fire wood bucking and splitting and stacking. Logs already drying and in piles. Brushing, help with a new gardening project with new green house. Painting, staining and sanding.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cabin or camper on our property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Extras: Access to bikes, canoes, kayaks etc in the summer and there are many beautiful trails in the area close to our property. If you love world class nature then Carcross, Yukon, just 45 minutes from Whitehorse is a great place to spend some time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to park your camper van and plug it into power for you.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as pets are friendly and not destructive to the property. They must also get along with others on the property and our pets, a dog and a cat.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 316929332993