Help painting and DIY in our home in Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 26 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a relaxed creative family with 2 children (10 and 13), 2 dog, 2 cats, ducks, chicks, lots of bees, sometimes a local farmers flock of sheep and a Grandpa that lives at the bottom of the garden.

    We live in a valley surrounded by beautiful countryside on the edge of a forest.

    We really all enjoy meeting new people and the energy they bring to our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are fortunate to live surrounded by beautiful countryside and on the edge of a forest with lovely walks and bike rides from the front door.

    As a family we enjoy listening to music, watching films, cooking, baking, walking, mountain biking, canoeing, camping and generally enjoying life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help us with our long list of diy projects which include painting the house, shed building, gardening and tending to the veg plot.

    During term time the kids will be at school Monday to Friday, and I'll be working 3 days a week so you can enjoy some peace and quite.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Welsh: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you our cosy caravan.

    When the kids are at school and I'm at work you can help yourself to breakfast and lunch. Most evenings we enjoy eating dinner as a family and will invite you to join us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can get a bus from the top of the lane to Chepstow the local town where there is a swimming pool, yoga centre, library and shops.

    The local town has a coach and train station with good connections. Bristol and Cardiff are within easy reach and both vibrant cities with great shops, live music, theatres etc. London aprox 2 hours.

    We are also close to the Wye Valley, Brecon Beacons, Monmouth, Forest of Dean for walking, mountain biking, horse riding, festivals etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 316231279736