Home improvement projects in Kilcunda, Australia

Country

Australia

45 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    173

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Helloooo, my name is Anny and i and my mother and son (20) have a small 4 acre property in a little place called Kilcunda. Kilcunda is a coastal town 90 minutes drive from melbourne. Our property is on the main road which gives easy access to the beach (wild, untamed and beautiful) -4minutes drive, the main town Wonthaggi -7 minutes drive and Phillip island ( a very famous tourist spot) 10 minutes drive. There are also many coastal walkswhere you can see kangaroos, many types of birds and spectacular Australian coastline. If you are single or a couple we can accomodate you in the main house, in which you can choose from 3 different rooms, you can also have your own lounge as well however bathrooms are shaped at this stage. Three meals will be provided and while i am vegan the rest of the family are not, so you have a choice of meals. Eggs from the chickens are freely available for breakfast or whenever you feel like it. We also have 2 very loved dogs!
    A little about me ... i have been a workawayer before and i love the experience, i am also an english as a second language teacher as well as a yoga teacher and reiki practitioner, so you will have opportunity and space for meditation and yoga if you wish. We will not always be at the farm as sometimes i have work in the city (teaching) so you will need to be a bit responsible!!

    If you have a car that is great .. if not you can get a bus to Phillip island or i can bring you down from the city (where i live some of the time). If you have a license it makes life easier in australia!!!
    Soooo please feel free to ask me questions and if you feel you would like to help out and explore some beautiful places and have some nice times together please get in contact.
    Anny b

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Practicing your english if it is not your first language is definitely a bonus as well as having the opportunity to explore our beaches, go to Phillip island when you want and help us replant native trees. You will be able to see kangaroos ( not on my property but down the road) and go to the local pub!! If you like walks along wild huge beaches or if you like surfing this is the place to be!!!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your help will really depend on what needs doing but at this stage there is a lot of gardening, weeding and i am trying to get a vege and herb garden started, which is quite a job here for one or two people!! I am also hoping to plant a lot of trees. I will also need help painting the house and building a pizza oven - so all in all just general stuff. I hope that you help for 4 or maybe 5 hours a day for 5 days, however i am flexible if there is something you need to do times can be moved ... getting along and sharing is really important.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My house is large and parts of it were built at the beginning of last century, but it is restored, just the outside needs painting. You will have your own room and lounge but kitchen and bathrooms are shared: there are 3 bathrooms. If you have a tent you are more than welcome to put that up and use the bathroom and toilet and kitchen in the bungalow. For breakfast i will make sure there is food for you, lunch is informal in australia so if i am there i will make some for us and if i am not i will leave food for you and dinner we can have together ... please know that you are free to make any meals that you want .. just let me know the ingredients you need and/or we shop together, although i generally eat organic produce and am a vegan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am fairly quiet, studying, reading etc so i dont go out that much especially down in kilcunda, so in the evenings you will be free to watch movies, go to the pub, beach etc, but because we are all in the same house i ask that you are quiet in the evenings also especially if you are indoors. I like to practice yoga in the mornings so you are more than welcome to join me and we can have a mini class!! I am also happy to help with english. From my experience as a workaway i found it is best if i have a list of jobs and set hours to work so i hope this works for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 311781223675